We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
27
42
24
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
42
24
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outrigger resort balcony room nice bathroom the balcony door closed beds were comfortable away from the road an overnight stay family room short walk to beach enjoyed our stay surf club highway side good size north burleigh walking distance nice stay road noise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We really liked this hotel. All reception staff were helpful & friendly. The room itself had ample room to move around whilst still including a couch, dining table and chairs, and in built desk. The balcony was a good size and overlooked the highway, with a lovely backdrop of the hinterland. It was only a 5 minutes walk to the beach, and a few minutes walk to supermarket, cafes etc.
However, we were very disappointed to find that we struggled to get a good night’s sleep. Even with the balcony door closed, the road traffic noise initially made it difficult to get to sleep. Then, through the night, if not awoken by traffic, our sleep was repeatedly disturbed by a regular plumbing/internal noise. As a result, we would be hesitant to stay again unless we requested a room away from the road.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank AnroC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Hi AnroC, thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear you had a disturbed nights sleep. Could we ask what room number you were in? we have had some plumbing issues and trying to get them sorted.. Ring us direct next time and we will try and get you on the pool side.

regards

Outrigger Burleigh Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights recently. Room was on the 4th floor and although not large was exceptionally clean with a Queen bed (extremely comfortable), small dining table, bar fridge, jug, tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave. Small balcony overlooking the Hinterland and air conditioning worked very well. This resort has a great swimming pool, which is heated and a lovely grassed area with sun lounges and a barbeque. Only one street back from North Burleigh Surf Club and the beach. There is a Coles and Aldi within walking distance and quite a few eateries to choose from. This resort is also on the bus stop from Coolangatta Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboomer58sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Had a fantastic time staying for 2 nights recently (27th and 28th April). Jeff, a fellow Northerner, and all the staff were exceptionally warm and made our stay, check-in and overall experience wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel. Room was clean and spacious; great location and a joy to have stayed here. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Regards Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Delightful staff, easy check in and great location. Hotel has everything you need for an affordable stay on the GC. Our room was a little tired but it was very clean and sufficed for a place to lay our head while at the Commonwealth Games. Pool was clean and shady (a requirement in the QLD heat). Only negative was the GOD AWFUL smell in our room. I think it was just a case of carpets being steam cleaned and the room not aired out properly but holy hell, the smell was awful. Having said that i would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Angela. Can I ask what room you were in please? i would like to investigate the smell you mentioned...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I had my daughter book 1 night here for my husband and myself on returning from NZ. What a terrible room we were given. When we walked in found the sink had a sign in it saying " Do not use sink " So what were we to use? The air conditioning was placed over the queen bed but there was a blue light on it blinking all night long. Plus having it blowing cold air on myself. If we opened the sliding door rain came in so had to use the air conditioning. TV didn't work very well. Carpet was rolled in areas which made it had for a disabled person to walk on. I felt the room wasn't cleaned very well. When we had the room booked we asked for a room on the ground floor for a disable person but were given the old section on the 3rd floor. Instead of a roll in shower which we asked for there was a step over shower, again not good for disable person. I would never stay here and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank watts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerBurleigh, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Good afternoon, I am sorry you feel that you had a bad experience. I had no mention of a disabled person on the booking, the only request was a walk in shower (not a roll in shower).

If you change your mind and choose to come back in the future please call direct and we will do our very best to accommodate all of your needs.

Thank you.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews