We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
20
35
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surfers paradise across the road a stones throw perfect position restaurants and bars floor apartment tennis courts each morning the kitchen stunning views minute walk free wifi sauna pools beach burleigh remedied
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and overall were pleased with our stay.
Pros:

Location. Opposite the gorgeous Burleigh Heads beach.

Good pools. A heated indoor and an outdoor which were clean and quiet.

Parking included. We were originally allocated a parking spot that was occupied when we went to it but this was quickly remedied and a new spot allocated.

Stunning views. We had a beachfront apartment with two balconies and had fantastic views of both the beach and the city.

Spacious. We had a 2 bed/2 bathroom apartment and it really was massive. A really pleasant surprise.

Cons:

No air con. The temperature was around 30 degrees when we stayed and the apartment was pretty hot. There was quite a good through draught if we opened all of the sliding doors which made it bearable. A ceiling fan in the bedroom definitely helped at night. I think it would be awful in hot weather though.

Dated. The apartment was very dated (think 1970s brown bathrooms!). The kitchen and bathroom cabinets are old and not in the best condition. It didn’t really worry us but might bother some people.

Paying for extras. We needed beach towels which you could hire. Only $5 each but still a bit annoying. I’m not sure if we were charged for it in the end but the welcome information said high chairs were available to hire. We asked for one which was left in our apartment wile we were out. It was disgusting. It was dirty, mound on the material and rusting on the frame.

Dirty. A lot more attention needs to be given to cleanliness. It’s all just run down and a bit yucky! Our advice would be take a packet of anti bacterial wipes, you’ll need them.

Overall it is worth the money for the location but needs a lot of updating.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank StudentAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

What hotel doesn’t have air conditioning in 2018?! It was so hot and stuffy in the room and most of the windows wouldn’t even open. The bed sheets had multiple yellow stains on them. And they only give you one roll of toilet paper to ration per person. Won’t be going back here at all. The only good point was good location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Great views from 11th floor apartment with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Not the most modern decor but the room rate was excellent when booked direct. Comfortable bed, new fridge and with the best location you couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Loved this place.
Shaun the manager is so helpful, polite and nothing is to much trouble
It's in the most perfect position, a stones throw from the beach, walking distance to the shops, restaurants, surf life saving club and pub.
The apartment we stayed in was very up to day with modern facilities.
The pool is very clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Balifreakfromaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

About half the apartments in this 15 story complex are permanents or semi permanents and the balance are all privately owned and let out to the public by the management.

The location is pretty good and I reckon Burleigh Heads is the nicest of the Gold Coast locations. It has a narrow grassed parkland between the esplanade and the beach with Norfolk Island pines giving some shade. Pacific Regis is less that 200 mts from the main shopping precinct which has a sort of village feel about it. The surf club is a similar distance and their restaurant has indoor/outdoor seating overlooking the beach. Pacific Regis is currently offering half price deals at the surf club.

The complex itself is a little tired, as are the apartments (arch from the entrance to the lounge are), but still quite liveable with two pools and two spas. The lounge, dining and kitchen area in our two bedroom 9th floor apartment 33 is relatively generous compared to many. Just bear in mind that, as each apartment is privately owned, the experience within our apartment, or that of others contributing, will depend on how well the owner has fitted it out and updated the interior. The only real negative about our apartment was the queen bed which is overdue for replacement.

Security is tight and you are issued with a key and token which is required to access the complex and to activate the modern lifts.

Room tip: Ask for a seaview apartment on the upper levels (above 8th floor) so you can see the sea over the pines and have reduced road noise
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26hatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews