We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
20
35
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surfers paradise across the road a stones throw perfect position restaurants and bars floor apartment tennis courts each morning the kitchen stunning views minute walk free wifi sauna pools beach burleigh remedied
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for family celebration. 2 bed/2 bath apartment. Fantastic location. Close to beach and eateries. All guests froze tthe first night as only one thin blanket on each bed and no extras at all in the cupboards! Extra blankets and softer pillows were supplied the next morning upon request.
No power point in main bathroom for hair dryer or shaver. We were woken up at 6am each morning by the noisy gate to the carpark and the fact that the front bedroom let light in as you could not close the curtains properly.

Check out is early.....0930.....we had the cleaning staff knocking on the door telling us to leave at 0925.
Considering I booked 6 months in advance, not sure why we were on the ground floor a view of the beach or hinterland would have been nice.

Would probably not stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leanne18Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Pacific Regis Burleigh Heads. Can’t speak highly enough about this place. Across the road from the stunning beach, shops cafes, restaurants and bars, only a two minute walk. The accomodation was spacious and had everything we wanted, very clean and comfy beds. Loved the two swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna and gym.
Will be back for Xmas.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mr_Independant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and overall were pleased with our stay.
Pros:

Location. Opposite the gorgeous Burleigh Heads beach.

Good pools. A heated indoor and an outdoor which were clean and quiet.

Parking included. We were originally allocated a parking spot that was occupied when we went to it but this was quickly remedied and a new spot allocated.

Stunning views. We had a beachfront apartment with two balconies and had fantastic views of both the beach and the city.

Spacious. We had a 2 bed/2 bathroom apartment and it really was massive. A really pleasant surprise.

Cons:

No air con. The temperature was around 30 degrees when we stayed and the apartment was pretty hot. There was quite a good through draught if we opened all of the sliding doors which made it bearable. A ceiling fan in the bedroom definitely helped at night. I think it would be awful in hot weather though.

Dated. The apartment was very dated (think 1970s brown bathrooms!). The kitchen and bathroom cabinets are old and not in the best condition. It didn’t really worry us but might bother some people.

Paying for extras. We needed beach towels which you could hire. Only $5 each but still a bit annoying. I’m not sure if we were charged for it in the end but the welcome information said high chairs were available to hire. We asked for one which was left in our apartment wile we were out. It was disgusting. It was dirty, mound on the material and rusting on the frame.

Dirty. A lot more attention needs to be given to cleanliness. It’s all just run down and a bit yucky! Our advice would be take a packet of anti bacterial wipes, you’ll need them.

Overall it is worth the money for the location but needs a lot of updating.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank StudentAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

What hotel doesn’t have air conditioning in 2018?! It was so hot and stuffy in the room and most of the windows wouldn’t even open. The bed sheets had multiple yellow stains on them. And they only give you one roll of toilet paper to ration per person. Won’t be going back here at all. The only good point was good location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Great views from 11th floor apartment with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Not the most modern decor but the room rate was excellent when booked direct. Comfortable bed, new fridge and with the best location you couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews