We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
298
100
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
100
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool steam room the gold coast across the road great facilities these apartments executive apartment tennis courts the kitchen shops and restaurants a great stay main bedroom road noise surfers paradise ocean view apartment block high rise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 425 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This is a very central location for the beach, restaurants, lovely walks in the national park. Our apartment was very nice with great views.We enjoyed the heated indoor pool and spa, immaculately kept
The front desk staff were lovely, Katrina and Wendy, very friendly and always willing to help.
We found the bed quite hard.
Detail to cleaning in apartment could improve
In saying all that we would definitely go back as we so enjoyed our stay, top marks to this building

Room Tip: High floors are quieter and we had a refurbished apartment, important to us
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybriggs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do appreciate your feedback on your stay. We will certainly pass on your kind remarks to the front desk.

Burleigh is certainly a great spot for the family holiday and are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at the Resort also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We spent 6 days their…. great location great underground parking easy access to the lifts great views of the ocean and surroundings easy walk to shops or a stroll to the beach staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdln6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience for your holidays. Burleigh certainly is a great spot and very central to everything.

We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Spent a week in the apartment - easy and secure access for vehicles, extremely comfortable apartment - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with laundry facilities. Great views overlooking the beach and plenty of room to stretch out and not be under others feet! Why cook and eat in where there are so many places to go to in Burleigh Heads. Great access to the beach, the shops etc. The staff welcomed you and were a font of knowledge. Made our stay very easy and we will definitely be back again for another holiday and stay at 2nd Avenue!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments & it is so pleasant to hear positive feedback. I could not agree more, Burleigh is certainly becoming a popular destination. Visitors are enjoying experiencing our wonderful eateries here & the diversity foods that is offered. There are little quirky ones to look out for.
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to greeting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Great central location, walk to all shops and restaurants and Aldi and Coles just down the road. Located directly across from the beach with a great indoor pool and spa and outdoor pool and tennis courts. Older style but views made up for that. Secure undercover parking in a well stocked family suitable apartment. Wifi and movie hire is free and unlimited !!

If you are visiting in August you will have dredging on the beach ... nasty for the keen swimmers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magliolo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and are very pleased to receive your positive feedback.

Burleigh is certainly a great place for family holidays to relax and have fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was just what we needed before we left for our overseas trip. It was opposite the beach and with a beautiful long walking track, it was a great way to start the day.

The management was lovely the rooms a little dated but roomy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MrsKMTrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

We really appreciate your time for writing a review. Burleigh certainly is a wonderful spot and has many beautiful vistas to enjoying while you are walking. The restaurants and coffee nooks are also great.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews