We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

JFK Woodfire Kitchen & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

How is this restaurant not more popular? I first discovered this restaurant walking past to get to Greenhouse Bathhouse. After asking around a few locals recommended it and the pizzas and pastas were amazing! I’m surprised I don’t hear about it more because the place was heaving with people and there was a great atmosphere. Service was great and the drinks were delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank NCTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What a find!! Lovely atmosphere and beautiful live music when we went on Sunday. We shared a half and half pizza and a basket of fries. Awesome to find a woodfire place that does great pizza but uses standard toppings! I love a good vegetarian pizza and it had all the usual suspects . No fancy toppings which is so good!!! Fiance loved his meatlovers half pizza as well.
Fries were perfect too!

Will be back for sure

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, food is fantastic with a variety of good Italian options. Friendly professional staff I will definitely be back with more friends and family.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Extraordinary232951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We have eaten several times at JFK and always found it to be excellent. Last Saturday we had our sons wedding there and Julie and her staff excelled our expectations. Food and atmosphere, ambience and service was all fantastic...cant recommend enough. Thanks!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Julie & staff are amazing, we had our wedding function there on the 22.9.18 & honestly everything was perfect, could not have been any better, everybody had such a great night food drinks and atmosphere were 10/10. Julie is beyond the host & can not thank her enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CloeG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JFK Woodfire Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to JFK Woodfire Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing