We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”
Review of Moffat Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moffat Beach Motel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Had business up in the area, so stayed here overnight.

The owner was extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean and tidy.

The pillows and mattress were firm and great to sleep on.

Great for a business overnight stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBMOwnerManager, Owner at Moffat Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you Mr C for choosing us & really appreciate you taking the time to review our Caloundra Motel so favorably. It was a pleasure to meet you + extra points for being such an easy guest....you are welcome anytime! Kindest - Dianna @ Moffat Beach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

15 - 21 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Loved the location of this motel....most are in noisy main streets or too far from beaches - not this one! We parked the car undercover for the weekend, just didn't need it once checked in. Everything was walking distance so no need to stress about cabs or having a few drinks. One night we even had a local club courtesy bus drop us back, so easy. Seriously recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tanyagtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This little gem just keeps getting better. Clean rooms, fantastic hospitality, friendly service and close to everything. Returned for a family event and booked out most of the motel. Great to see every room clean and well maintained. My fussy in laws fell in love with this quaint motel and the family style management and will be fans for life. Thanks Dianna and Michaela for looking after us so well again. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sista01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

What a gem. The motel is an old style motel with 12 rooms and the finishing touches of a 5 star resort. The operators are the owners and take extensive care for each detail. The coffee cups are mugs plus a teacups with saucers. The reading lighting is carefully selected for maximum comfort. The linen is very high quality and superb beds. You can tell this place is wonderful by the amount of return patronage. Almost all of the guests said hello and some even had their cats with them. The rooms are immaculately cleaned and it is with the utmost pleasure that I would highly recommend the Moffat Beach motel. Each studio has its own undercover park at your door.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped for one night on the way through, but could have stayed for a few.
Nice spacious room, modern bathroom, air con. No kitchen, but did have a fridge, and the owner brought a tray of goodies (plates, bowls, etc)
Short walk to the beach, cafes, and grocery store. Really handy location. On a busy road, but didn't hear any traffic once inside.
Nice pool area, but didn't get time to swim.
Owners made room for our car and camper off the street.
Great service, great price.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over the busy holiday period lucky enough to get a room through lastminute.com.au and enjoyed the location and easy access to the beaches and cafes. On a busy intersection we were happy with our room and secure parking. Our room was clean and more than sufficient. Greeted by Di, both professional and approachable she made us feel more than welcome and we will not hesitate to return there when we visit Caloundra again. Highly recommend this Motel xx

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Airim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon the Moffat Beach Motel by accident during our Australian vacation. Boy am I glad we did.

With extremely kind and helpful owner on site to help with any concerns you have this motel is a gem.

The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfy and every room had a very upto date look with modern furnishings, electronics and what appear to be recently renovated bathrooms.

We enjoyed the location so much we decided to stay a second night in Moffat Beach which was a first for our vacation. I would recommend this location to anybody travelling the Sunshine Coast who us looming for a nice, quiet, relaxed and elegant stop on your journey.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.9 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
3.9 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
549 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
264 reviews
2.3 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moffat Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moffat Beach Motel

Address: 56 Roderick St | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Beach Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: $121 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moffat Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moffat Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moffat Beach Motel Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing