We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
40
18
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
18
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hospitalityrooms are comfortablegreat locationtwo nightsovernight staycentral caloundrabusy roadmusic festivalsunshine coastair conaustralia zoofree wifiwalking distancediannamicrowavecafesbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Loved the location of this motel....most are in noisy main streets or too far from beaches - not this one! We parked the car undercover for the weekend, just didn't need it once checked in. Everything was walking distance so no need to stress about cabs or having a few drinks. One night we even had a local club courtesy bus drop us back, so easy. Seriously recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tanyagtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

This little gem just keeps getting better. Clean rooms, fantastic hospitality, friendly service and close to everything. Returned for a family event and booked out most of the motel. Great to see every room clean and well maintained. My fussy in laws fell in love with this quaint motel and the family style management and will be fans for life. Thanks Dianna and Michaela for looking after us so well again. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sista01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

What a gem. The motel is an old style motel with 12 rooms and the finishing touches of a 5 star resort. The operators are the owners and take extensive care for each detail. The coffee cups are mugs plus a teacups with saucers. The reading lighting is carefully selected for maximum comfort. The linen is very high quality and superb beds. You can tell this place is wonderful by the amount of return patronage. Almost all of the guests said hello and some even had their cats with them. The rooms are immaculately cleaned and it is with the utmost pleasure that I would highly recommend the Moffat Beach motel. Each studio has its own undercover park at your door.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for one night on the way through, but could have stayed for a few.
Nice spacious room, modern bathroom, air con. No kitchen, but did have a fridge, and the owner brought a tray of goodies (plates, bowls, etc)
Short walk to the beach, cafes, and grocery store. Really handy location. On a busy road, but didn't hear any traffic once inside.
Nice pool area, but didn't get time to swim.
Owners made room for our car and camper off the street.
Great service, great price.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over the busy holiday period lucky enough to get a room through lastminute.com.au and enjoyed the location and easy access to the beaches and cafes. On a busy intersection we were happy with our room and secure parking. Our room was clean and more than sufficient. Greeted by Di, both professional and approachable she made us feel more than welcome and we will not hesitate to return there when we visit Caloundra again. Highly recommend this Motel xx

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Airim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews