We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,678)
Filter reviews
3,678 results
Traveller rating
1,538
1,503
437
119
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
1,503
437
119
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location indoor pool ocean view coles supermarket one bedroom apartment spa bath free wifi sunshine coast across the road games room enjoyed our stay great place to stay great room short stay the kitchen cafes and restaurants great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,678 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. The apartment was well equipped and maintained with great views overlooking the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I shall highly recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraM7, Guest Service Agent at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi DeborahLBrisbane,

Wow, thank you for this fantastic 5 star rating!

We are delighted you would recommend Mantra Mooloolaba Beach to your friend and family.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Claire Willoughby
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not fault Mantra in any way, would definitely return. This is our 2nd holiday at Mantra resorts and on both occasions everything has went extremely well. I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotels to any of my friendsGordon Milne

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander27656953969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraM7, Guest Service Agent at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gordon,

Wow, thank you for this wonderful 5 star rating!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such exceptional feedback.

Thank you for recommending us, we are delighted you were able to experience our high level of service.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Willoughby
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location (across the road from the beach) and the fabulous views from our balcony. Fully equipped and the quirky round spa bath/shower was a bonus (although it could be difficult for a person with mobility problems to get in). Kitchen was fully equiped with everything you might need for self catering, including small dishwasher. Shopping centre with a big Coles is just around the corner (walking distance) and there are loads of great restaurants along the "strip". As Mantra Plus members we had free wi-fi and late check out, and there is also free secure parking in the building.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sacanaugirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraM7, Guest Service Agent at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sacanaugirl2016,

Thank you for outlining such wonderful details about your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

We are thrilled you had a wonderful visit!

We absolutely adore our members and are delighted you took advantage of your membership.

We hope you will return to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again soon in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Willoughby
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of friends in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 14th floor. Parking was pretty easy downstairs in a reserved area (swipe key access) and there is a coles supermarket a 2 minute walk away from the lobby. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops etc downstairs and all along the esplanade. Walk a few minutes south and across the road to access the better swimming beach. The complex had a lovely outdoor pool area with bbqs, aswell as an indoor pool and gym.Apartment was clean, great sized kitchen with most things you need aswell as complementary tea and coffee. Spacious living area,bathrooms and laundry. Would be good for a family stay aswell as a group of friends like us.id definitely consider returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heids24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraM7, Guest Service Agent at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Heids24,

Thank you for this wonderful 4 star rating!

We appreciate the time you took to give us this excellent feedback as well as outlining some wonderful details about our property.

We are thrilled you would consider visiting Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again.

We would be delighted to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Claire Willoughby
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2nd trip to Mantra, will try another place on our next visit. Wasnt really wowed this time around. The level of customer service has dropped, not very welcoming upon arrival and was not asked how our stay was at the end of the trip. One of the spas were not functioning for the duration of our trip. Mantra also made an unauthorised withdrawal from our credit card due to a system glitch, we are waiting for this to be reversed and to be compensated for this error.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StellaK432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FauveKapitz, Assistant Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear StellaK432

Thank you for taking the time to write a three star review.

We welcome feedback, both positive and constructive because we genuinely want to know what our guests think about our facilities and service.

Our goal is to provide a totally satisfying experience to each and every person who stays at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. Unfortunately, in your case, we were not successful in accomplishing this goal for which we do sincerely apologise.

We normally have a very high standard of customer service. As you can see from the vast majority of feedback on this website and many other websites it is indeed a rarity for it to be anything less.

Maintenance concerns do arise from time to time and we do need to ensure that any of these issues are fixed professionally. We do apologise that the spa was not working whilst you were staying with us but unfortunately we were waiting on a pump part.

With regards to the unauthorised withdrawal from your account, our apologies. Since replying to Harry on Google for his one star review we have noted that the overpayment made was through our central reservations and not direct with the property, this has been refunded.

Please contact us as soon as possible if you have if you have any further concerns so we can follow up.

I understand that we are unable to change the unfortunate experience you received during your stay with us and your impression of our operations is tarnished. However, in the hope of regaining your confidence with the operations of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, we would like to welcome you back to ensure that your expectations are exceeded.

When the time is convenient, please contact me directly on (07) 5452 2600 or fauve.kapitz@mantra.com.au so that I may personally arrange your booking.

Kind regards,
Fauve Kapitz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews