We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is our 3rd annual trip up here and with two young girls aged 4 and 6, it is fantastic. Fully self contained, clean, extremely comfortable, spacious and so close to the beach, cafes and restaurants. The facility is outstanding and the 'CAVE POOL' and spa is amazing. They also have a wonderful little gymansium with a multi purpose work station, two exercise bikes as well as a Rowing Machine. We really enjoy it there and will be back again in 2012. Thanks to Ian and his staff for their continued hospitality.

Room Tip: They are all good!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here in dec 2011 on a special offer with my two kids. Very friendly helpful staff eager to please. Very clean apartment and great facilities with spas pool and bbq.
Well recommended.

Room Tip: ask for one facing pool. Great to watch kids and peaceful sound of water fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastgate0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our family of four stayed in December, 2011. We got the shock of our lives being told we were in a private coutyard with our own BBQ and Spa. WOW! 5 min walk to beach (when the sun came out). Rooms were spacious and kitchen was fine. Highly recommended. I rang reception with a concern about the BBQ and they were in the apartment within minutes to fix it. Older style unit, but was very comfortable, and what we needed was there. Even the bed was comfortable. Downstairs pool was awesome and my kids loved it.

A+

Room Tip: As for level 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My wife & I stayed the last week of November. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. Rooms were clean, tidy and spacious, modern furniture & overall very comfortable. Also quiet despite being on Brisbane Road. We loved the pool, was very private and heated to just the right temperature. Only one small criticism was the musty smell coming from the laundry closet, but the smell soon disappeared when the cupboard was closed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor on the southern or eastern side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Managed to get a weekend away for some time with my sister. Perfect location, we parked our car the day we arrived and didn't have to use it again as we walked everywhere. beautiful pool and relaxing area and games room. Safe for kids. large, spacious rooms, balcony and so quiet. Customer Service was fantastic, from giving directions to offering suggestions to ensuring everything was okay..very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as a bit quieter if you have balcony overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We are a family of 4 (children 7 and 10) This hotel is graet value and close to everything.
Our unit (10) had our own balcony with a private spa and BBQ. Room was clean and tidy.
However... the resort is starting to look old and tired. We met 2 guests who had got stuck in a lift. The same lift we didn't trust as it was very slow and the doors didn't open until you pushed the button again. This resort needs to have some time and money spent on it to keep guests coming back.

Room Tip: Great family resort, good value, close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend away. We really enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel again. The rooms were spacious and clean and the kitchen was ample to make your own meals if you choose to. Although, we ate out as there are a few lovely restaurants around Mooloolaba to be enjoyed. The pool is beautiful with a lovely cave-style spa and although it is coming into Summer the pool was relatively quiet so we had it mostly to ourselves. There is also a great rooftop area with a spa, bbq and more sun chairs. The location is also very good as it is around a 2 minute walk to the beach and even less of a walk to charming restaurants and cafes.

The only thing I didn't enjoy was the sauna. My friend and I went to use it but it was quite strong smelling and so we decided against it. It's not even really a complaint to be fair as it made no impact on our stay there. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, singles and groups of people needing good place to stay at Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Our room had a good view of the pool but as it was to the side the majority of the view was of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $102 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing