We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
82
131
51
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
131
51
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop spaunderwater worldfamily holidaypool areathe ground floorsurf clubgames roomkids loved the pooleasy walking distanceafter hoursgreat facilitiesbbq areastayed for nightsbedroom apartmentpatrolled beachshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 315 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here in dec 2011 on a special offer with my two kids. Very friendly helpful staff eager to please. Very clean apartment and great facilities with spas pool and bbq.
Well recommended.

Room Tip: ask for one facing pool. Great to watch kids and peaceful sound of water fall.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastgate0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our family of four stayed in December, 2011. We got the shock of our lives being told we were in a private coutyard with our own BBQ and Spa. WOW! 5 min walk to beach (when the sun came out). Rooms were spacious and kitchen was fine. Highly recommended. I rang reception with a concern about the BBQ and they were in the apartment within minutes to fix it. Older style unit, but was very comfortable, and what we needed was there. Even the bed was comfortable. Downstairs pool was awesome and my kids loved it.

A+

Room Tip: As for level 1
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife & I stayed the last week of November. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. Rooms were clean, tidy and spacious, modern furniture & overall very comfortable. Also quiet despite being on Brisbane Road. We loved the pool, was very private and heated to just the right temperature. Only one small criticism was the musty smell coming from the laundry closet, but the smell soon disappeared when the cupboard was closed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor on the southern or eastern side of the building
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Managed to get a weekend away for some time with my sister. Perfect location, we parked our car the day we arrived and didn't have to use it again as we walked everywhere. beautiful pool and relaxing area and games room. Safe for kids. large, spacious rooms, balcony and so quiet. Customer Service was fantastic, from giving directions to offering suggestions to ensuring everything was okay..very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as a bit quieter if you have balcony overlooking pool area
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We are a family of 4 (children 7 and 10) This hotel is graet value and close to everything.
Our unit (10) had our own balcony with a private spa and BBQ. Room was clean and tidy.
However... the resort is starting to look old and tired. We met 2 guests who had got stuck in a lift. The same lift we didn't trust as it was very slow and the doors didn't open until you pushed the button again. This resort needs to have some time and money spent on it to keep guests coming back.

Room Tip: Great family resort, good value, close to everything.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews