We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Accomodation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the resort for a weekend wedding in Mooloolaba. The Caribbean was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located, just back from the seafront. It has more of an old style Mediterranean feel, which gives it a holiday atmosphere. The price was very reasonable and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Cathy R, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you found our resort comfortable and clean and enjoyed our central location. We are always delighted to hear we provided good value for money. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

If you are looking for a comfortable apartment, close to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, don't look much further. The resort offers a spacious room, a swimming pool, etc. Downstairs is a coffee shop and across the street a Burger Bar, the beach is ±200m from the resort, where you can drink coffee, have an ice cream, take a swim, walk along the esplanade. A perfect get away to park your car and forget about it for a weekend or longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Thinus H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for comments regarding our central location and comfortable apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future! Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Caribbean Resort last week. We had the only apartment with an en suite which is a shame for others. My husband and I were there with my son and grandson (8), and it was great for him as we had a large patio and our own jucuzie and plenty of room. All the amenities were good, games room etc. The resort is within walking distance of shops and beach. Although we had a car we really didn't need it except for large shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan1lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Susan1lindsay, Thank you very much for reviewing Caribbean Resort on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities we offer. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Large ground floor apartment, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Clean and well appointed but getting a little dated. Noisy door slamming kept us awake a bit. Laundry in units is great. Reception very helpful and pleasant. Good bathroom and beds. Strong smell of smoke woke us on last night but could not find source?? Checked basement and outside areas , a little disconcerting. Otherwise great stay thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Angus L, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and facilities in the apartment. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had some expectations and all were met. Comfortable chairs, Cable TV.
2 bedrooms, Balcony. Close to beach and restaurants. Outdoor heated pool and spa were great. Sunshine fabulous. It wasn't brand spanking new, but was clean and well looked after. We got a really good deal for a month's stay.

Room Tip: Loved our 4th floor Nth/East balcony. Nearby building works made some noise but that was out of staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _parker_jandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear _parker_jandh, Thank you very much for reviewing Caribbean Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Booked 3 nights here for our 10th wedding anniversary. Hotel staff friendly & non invasive very helpful if needed. payed slightly more for a later checkout which has 2 options if available. Reading some other reviews it seems as if the owner of your unit is not up with the upkeep you have a worse experience. The unit we stayed in was #51 although showing some ageing & minor floors was well presented & plenty of room for what we needed. If you are looking for quiet i would avoid during school holidays as our room faced the pool & with only a couple of kids playing i can see how a larger group would become allot louder. If you are looking for 5 star then not for you reasonable price for what it is. We had a great weekend the workers on the roof doing the redevelopment did not bother us. Also keep in mind that the block also has permanent tenants. overall our unit was ok no issues while we stayed.

Room Tip: ask for upper rooms on pool side gets morning sun but also pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P76IAbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear P76IAbrianm, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As you have accurately described, our apartments are all individually owned. We do have some Superior apartments that have been renovated and refurnished. Our aim is to provide good value for money and we are delighted to hear that you found that here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable apartment. Close to beach, shops and numerous eateries and cafés. Handy having laundry facilities available. Staff excellent - cheerful and helpful. Very clean and fairly quiet. Would return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Beth2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Beth2810 for writing a review on Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba. We are very pleased to hear you found your apartment comfortable and the location to be central. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the unit. We hope to welcome you in the future the next time you visit our beautiful Sunshine Coast! Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $102 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing