We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
82
131
51
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
131
51
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop spaunderwater worldfamily holidaypool areathe ground floorsurf clubgames roomkids loved the pooleasy walking distanceafter hoursgreat facilitiesbbq areastayed for nightsbedroom apartmentpatrolled beachshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

If you are looking for a comfortable apartment, close to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, don't look much further. The resort offers a spacious room, a swimming pool, etc. Downstairs is a coffee shop and across the street a Burger Bar, the beach is ±200m from the resort, where you can drink coffee, have an ice cream, take a swim, walk along the esplanade. A perfect get away to park your car and forget about it for a weekend or longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Thinus H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for comments regarding our central location and comfortable apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future! Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Caribbean Resort last week. We had the only apartment with an en suite which is a shame for others. My husband and I were there with my son and grandson (8), and it was great for him as we had a large patio and our own jucuzie and plenty of room. All the amenities were good, games room etc. The resort is within walking distance of shops and beach. Although we had a car we really didn't need it except for large shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan1lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Susan1lindsay, Thank you very much for reviewing Caribbean Resort on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities we offer. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Large ground floor apartment, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Clean and well appointed but getting a little dated. Noisy door slamming kept us awake a bit. Laundry in units is great. Reception very helpful and pleasant. Good bathroom and beds. Strong smell of smoke woke us on last night but could not find source?? Checked basement and outside areas , a little disconcerting. Otherwise great stay thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Angus L, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and facilities in the apartment. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We had some expectations and all were met. Comfortable chairs, Cable TV.
2 bedrooms, Balcony. Close to beach and restaurants. Outdoor heated pool and spa were great. Sunshine fabulous. It wasn't brand spanking new, but was clean and well looked after. We got a really good deal for a month's stay.

Room Tip: Loved our 4th floor Nth/East balcony. Nearby building works made some noise but that was out of staff control.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _parker_jandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear _parker_jandh, Thank you very much for reviewing Caribbean Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Booked 3 nights here for our 10th wedding anniversary. Hotel staff friendly & non invasive very helpful if needed. payed slightly more for a later checkout which has 2 options if available. Reading some other reviews it seems as if the owner of your unit is not up with the upkeep you have a worse experience. The unit we stayed in was #51 although showing some ageing & minor floors was well presented & plenty of room for what we needed. If you are looking for quiet i would avoid during school holidays as our room faced the pool & with only a couple of kids playing i can see how a larger group would become allot louder. If you are looking for 5 star then not for you reasonable price for what it is. We had a great weekend the workers on the roof doing the redevelopment did not bother us. Also keep in mind that the block also has permanent tenants. overall our unit was ok no issues while we stayed.

Room Tip: ask for upper rooms on pool side gets morning sun but also pool noise
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P76IAbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear P76IAbrianm, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As you have accurately described, our apartments are all individually owned. We do have some Superior apartments that have been renovated and refurnished. Our aim is to provide good value for money and we are delighted to hear that you found that here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews