We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
358
419
141
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
419
141
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room surf club across the road rooftop spa great location walk in shower beach view underwater world sunshine coast shops and restaurants bed was very comfortable the kitchen washing machine long weekend patrolled beach large balcony stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Had a Nambour hospital appointment on my wife's birthday so I decided to ease the pain a bit by booking in to the Landmark Resort at Mooloolaba for two nights. What a great time we had! The hospital appointment was cancelled and for some reason we got upgraded at the Landmark to a top-floor apartment with spa and bbq on the roof above.

The views were fantastic while sitting in the spa. The apartment was self-contained with a kitchen, dining table and lounge area. All overlooking Mooloolaba Beach. With all the coffee houses close by I was in coffee heaven. The apartment itself was clean, well looked after and spacious. All the mod-cons and i-pod docking station in the bedroom.

The bed was very comfortable and we were rocked to sleep by the surf every night. This is a much quieter end of esplanade at Mooloolaba than where we last stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba, and the better restaurants are closer as well (see my review of the Char restaurant). Loved it!

Just one concern I have is with a trend by the larger hotels to outsource their WiFi. The prices are exorbitant and I don't know about everyone else but I refuse to play. Use my phone as a hotspot if want to use a laptop or notepad.

Staff were great and the whole experience was enjoyable. I would definitely recommend giving them a try - even if you only get the rooms with the filtered views of the water.

Room Tip: Best views are from the eastern side of the building. Spoil yourself with a room on the 10th floor!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and in the best part of the Mooloolaba. We are in the process of changing over our Wi-Fi to be free Wi-Fi for the guests. We are constantly upgrading and modifying our facilities, amenities and services to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We hope to see you back at the resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

My stay there was very brief I arrived late and left early so I really on used the Bathroom and Bedroom even though I was in a two bedroom apartment. the apartment was clean and tidy with great views (and balcony you can walk outside and admire the beautiful view of the ocean) The sound of the ocean actually kept me awake (yes I know it's a terrible problem to have). Cons The beds are a bit small & reception is only open from 8 am - 6pm (which is difficult if you are traveling for Business) Wasn't the easiest place to find (even using gps) Pro's: Great location close to restaurants and shops and the beach with the surf club directly across the street & Big living areas in the apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank your for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and hope to see you back in the near future to enjoy more what the resort and Mooloolaba have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Well as my title says.......Great Place To Stay. Even though it is a little old, but it is very clean, and tidy, it is easily accessible to all amenities around Mooloolaba. Its just a couple of minutes walk to everything. It has a great atmosphere about this place. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We both would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Mooloolaba. It is just wonderful. We loved it and we will be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are pleased that you enjoyed your at the resort and in Mooloolaba and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Friendly and helpful service. Ideal location handy to shops, eateries, marina and beach. Stayed in a rooftop room which had good spacious area around rooftop spa compensating for tiny living and balcony areas. Marvellous views along the beach, across to river and mountains to south. Rooms starting to look dated with dirty vents, but still very comfortable and quiet. Spa bath has high sides which would be difficult for the elderly. Basics are provided but need to be aware of extra costs - for more coffee, soaps, detergents, $2 for extra towel, etc, etc and extra charged if rubbish is left behind or dishes have to be cleaned by hotel. We found mouldy crockery left in dishwasher from previously so had to clean these up in order to avoid being charged cleaning fees! This hotel did not provide free WiFi, unlike most hotels these days. Overall we had an enjoyable peaceful comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view and quieter. Beach views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lpl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your rooftop apartment. Thank you for comments and concerns as we welcome all feedback so that we can ensure that we provide the guests with the best possible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Landmark Resort is ideally located opposite patrolled beach. We had unit with some ocean views, but very limited sun. The unusual shape of the complex makes it difficult to select the perfect unit. We enjoyed our 12 night holiday, found the unit small but comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. We would return again.

Room Tip: Higher floors give best views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterrW5105WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the resort as well as in Mooloolaba. We do hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews