We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

A brilliant location
Close to everything you could want
I went there with my daughter and the rooms were clean and spacious
Right in the heart of Mooloolaba.
The pool is a bit small we than what I expected but did not detract from all the kids having fun and being kids.

Also no shortage of lovely cafes and restaurants or the surf club for all your meals if you are too lazy like I was

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Mark,

You got it in one - our location is perfect. Thankyou for your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the apartment. I think all of our guests get the opportunity to be lazy & not cook. We have such a great selection of venues for eating including the surf club which is across the road from our resort.

I look forward to seeing you back at Landmark.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed at this apartment resort for nine nights. The location is the best feature, very handy for all the cafe bars and beach front. With free parking which is a bonus.
We stayed in a one bedroom resort view apartment on the second floor. The apartment is small but well laid out with a large balcony for outdoor space. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom with a shower and a shub with also shower.
Our room was serviced after four nights which was very good.
Overall we would stay here again but maybe in an apartment with a sea view.
There is no free wifi in the apartment but all outside the resort is free wifi.
We did not use the pool or spa area on top floor, but facilities look good.

Room Tip: Higher level for a view
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merg_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Merg_5,

Great to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at Landmark. We certainly have the best location on the Sunshine Coast & as you have mentioned very handy to all the restaurants, bars & shops on The Esplanade at Mooloolaba.

Thankyou for your detailed feedback on the amenities in the apartment. We are currently endeavouring to getting free Wifi installed throughout the building. It's a pity you didn't get to enjoy the pool or the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Landmark Resort.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Booked room through a well known on-line travel company and paid extra for "beach side". Upon late check in (which was a good process) looked out the balcony an saw a lovely view of another building and tennis court. Following morning. went to complete the full check in and commented to the reception guy that, really that's what you call beach side! I showed my print out from said online company that gave No additional verbiage about specific location other than "beach side". Shame on me for not realizing that "beach side" could mean a very loose geographic location of the balcony and at a 45 degree angle you are technically beach side, all be it 150m (approximate measurement) from said beach and with neighboring hotel in between. I suggest you be more transparent on choice of words or add additional verbiage to clarify exact location of rooms. Otherwise, stay was as expected, thank you.

Room Tip: Apparently "beach view" and NOT 'Beach side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Neilj1964,

Appreciate the feedback Neil, we certainly take on board all comments from our guests. Our location is our greatest asset & we do offer apartments with Ocean Views. I apologise you felt disappointed by the view from your apartment.

Happy to hear you found our late check-in procedure a smooth operation. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for your future booking to ensure a great view of the ocean.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

we booked in on 15/10 ans arrived @18.10 hrs waited forever for response to gain after hrs access after telephoning ahead.we stayed in studio room(not very spacious) for five days this room overlooked the pool(which the landscaping is in need of some very serious upgrade) but enjoyed the daily visits from the green cockatiels.we then moved to a one bedroom ocean apartment overlooking the beach this room was recently renovated and very comfortable for our stay with exception the T.V is in need of an upgrade,also the gym is in dire straights and in need of an urgent upgrade rusted and antiquated.The staff were great as was the location happy holidays we stayed until the 29/10 and like all good holidays it came to an end

Room Tip: try northern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Kerryn,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback from your experience with the staff & that you enjoyed your holiday at Mooloolaba.

Whilst we are disappointed of the difficulties encountered with the late check-in & the issues raised with the gym equipment/pool landscaping, we certainly take all comments on board so we can improve on existing services. We provided the cockatiels free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Landmark Resort where you enjoy the Best Location on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Toilet floor had urinf drops on it. Shower floor not clean. Forced out of room for four hours due to maintenance issues (no water). Shower water temperature was unpredictable. At times it became so hot it would have burned a Baby or small child.
( and this was after the hot water system had been replaced). Asked if we could leave car in car park for extra couple of hours after checke out and was to,d no because they needed to make space for infoming fuests. This was despite the above issues we faced, plus the complex was NO WHERE near full and we would have been out before the check in time anyway. Definitely would not recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendiwootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. Due to constant maintenance issues with the hot water system at the resort, our Body Corporate have replaced the entire system for the benefit of all guests and residents. We apologise that there were time without water due to the change over which was communicated to guests in advance. This disruption was beyond the control of the resort management and was a necessity for the completion of the works. As all common areas of the resort are secure and require swipe card access, we do ask guests to remove vehicles on departure. Departed guests can not access these areas with out staff assistance. Thank you for all your feedback and we will take all of it on board to ensure out guests enjoy their stay whilst at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We booked at another date and were told that we couldn't have that date because it was school holidays, so they booked us in before it. To our surprise it was full of school kids and very hard to get into the pool or spa. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the pool and the screaming and yelling was very loud even up there. The room was smaller than one on a ship. The bathroom toilet had a bad smell and the spa bath did not work. We were looking forward to a peaceful 5 days but ended up going home on the 4th day. Overpriced. The only good thing was it was a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Colleen,

We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your feedback. The resort is certainly popular with families & the children make the most of our swimming pool.

Our studio apartments are compact but provide a great access point to the patrolled Mooloolaba beach which is right outside our front door. We are certainly disappointed about the comments relating to the smell & spa bath. It is through customer feedback that we can attend to any outstanding faults with the apartments.

That aside, we are continually reviewing our housekeeping standards to maintain a quality product for our customers. Thankyou for your candid feedback on the resort.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

5/10/17 Until 9/10/17

The Reception from the Staff at Check In was Cold and Steely and Very Unwelcoming.
Room Size and Value for Money in the Penthouse is a Complete Joke.
We were Staying there for Our Wedding and tried getting Photos Done on the Staircase.
We were Verbally Attacked by Staff for Doing So.
It was Belittling and Embarrassing.
The Experience at Check Out wasn’t any better.

Very Disappointed and Disgusted.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Phil,

I have recently taken over as the property manager of the resort(30th October). I am very disturbed to hear your feedback regarding the reception staff. I have re-assessed the structure & direction of our front office personnel. We have implemented a number of new initiatives which focus on providing a great experience for our customers.

Please accept my sincere apologies, we are not in the business of upsetting our customers. It won't happen again.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $127 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing