We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
359
419
141
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
419
141
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room surf club across the road rooftop spa great location walk in shower beach view underwater world sunshine coast shops and restaurants bed was very comfortable the kitchen washing machine long weekend patrolled beach large balcony stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We stayed at this apartment resort for nine nights. The location is the best feature, very handy for all the cafe bars and beach front. With free parking which is a bonus.
We stayed in a one bedroom resort view apartment on the second floor. The apartment is small but well laid out with a large balcony for outdoor space. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom with a shower and a shub with also shower.
Our room was serviced after four nights which was very good.
Overall we would stay here again but maybe in an apartment with a sea view.
There is no free wifi in the apartment but all outside the resort is free wifi.
We did not use the pool or spa area on top floor, but facilities look good.

Room Tip: Higher level for a view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merg_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Merg_5,

Great to hear you enjoyed your extended stay at Landmark. We certainly have the best location on the Sunshine Coast & as you have mentioned very handy to all the restaurants, bars & shops on The Esplanade at Mooloolaba.

Thankyou for your detailed feedback on the amenities in the apartment. We are currently endeavouring to getting free Wifi installed throughout the building. It's a pity you didn't get to enjoy the pool or the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Landmark Resort.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Booked room through a well known on-line travel company and paid extra for "beach side". Upon late check in (which was a good process) looked out the balcony an saw a lovely view of another building and tennis court. Following morning. went to complete the full check in and commented to the reception guy that, really that's what you call beach side! I showed my print out from said online company that gave No additional verbiage about specific location other than "beach side". Shame on me for not realizing that "beach side" could mean a very loose geographic location of the balcony and at a 45 degree angle you are technically beach side, all be it 150m (approximate measurement) from said beach and with neighboring hotel in between. I suggest you be more transparent on choice of words or add additional verbiage to clarify exact location of rooms. Otherwise, stay was as expected, thank you.

Room Tip: Apparently "beach view" and NOT 'Beach side"
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Neilj1964,

Appreciate the feedback Neil, we certainly take on board all comments from our guests. Our location is our greatest asset & we do offer apartments with Ocean Views. I apologise you felt disappointed by the view from your apartment.

Happy to hear you found our late check-in procedure a smooth operation. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for your future booking to ensure a great view of the ocean.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

we booked in on 15/10 ans arrived @18.10 hrs waited forever for response to gain after hrs access after telephoning ahead.we stayed in studio room(not very spacious) for five days this room overlooked the pool(which the landscaping is in need of some very serious upgrade) but enjoyed the daily visits from the green cockatiels.we then moved to a one bedroom ocean apartment overlooking the beach this room was recently renovated and very comfortable for our stay with exception the T.V is in need of an upgrade,also the gym is in dire straights and in need of an urgent upgrade rusted and antiquated.The staff were great as was the location happy holidays we stayed until the 29/10 and like all good holidays it came to an end

Room Tip: try northern side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Kerryn,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback from your experience with the staff & that you enjoyed your holiday at Mooloolaba.

Whilst we are disappointed of the difficulties encountered with the late check-in & the issues raised with the gym equipment/pool landscaping, we certainly take all comments on board so we can improve on existing services. We provided the cockatiels free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Landmark Resort where you enjoy the Best Location on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Toilet floor had urinf drops on it. Shower floor not clean. Forced out of room for four hours due to maintenance issues (no water). Shower water temperature was unpredictable. At times it became so hot it would have burned a Baby or small child.
( and this was after the hot water system had been replaced). Asked if we could leave car in car park for extra couple of hours after checke out and was to,d no because they needed to make space for infoming fuests. This was despite the above issues we faced, plus the complex was NO WHERE near full and we would have been out before the check in time anyway. Definitely would not recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendiwootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. Due to constant maintenance issues with the hot water system at the resort, our Body Corporate have replaced the entire system for the benefit of all guests and residents. We apologise that there were time without water due to the change over which was communicated to guests in advance. This disruption was beyond the control of the resort management and was a necessity for the completion of the works. As all common areas of the resort are secure and require swipe card access, we do ask guests to remove vehicles on departure. Departed guests can not access these areas with out staff assistance. Thank you for all your feedback and we will take all of it on board to ensure out guests enjoy their stay whilst at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We booked at another date and were told that we couldn't have that date because it was school holidays, so they booked us in before it. To our surprise it was full of school kids and very hard to get into the pool or spa. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the pool and the screaming and yelling was very loud even up there. The room was smaller than one on a ship. The bathroom toilet had a bad smell and the spa bath did not work. We were looking forward to a peaceful 5 days but ended up going home on the 4th day. Overpriced. The only good thing was it was a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResortQld, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Colleen,

We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your feedback. The resort is certainly popular with families & the children make the most of our swimming pool.

Our studio apartments are compact but provide a great access point to the patrolled Mooloolaba beach which is right outside our front door. We are certainly disappointed about the comments relating to the smell & spa bath. It is through customer feedback that we can attend to any outstanding faults with the apartments.

That aside, we are continually reviewing our housekeeping standards to maintain a quality product for our customers. Thankyou for your candid feedback on the resort.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews