We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Resort
Certificate of Excellence
near Brisbane Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had 3 nights on the 9th floor, large balcony facing the landscaped beach front and ocean. The apartment was huge, beautifully appointed and even nicer than it appeared on the website! It was excellent value for money. We already knew Mooloolaba, it is a such a lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff.
I could have resolved the only small annoyance with a phonecall: from the compendium, we understood only analog TV channels were available, so it wasn't till the last day my husband finally found his fave ABC24!
We are expecting an overseas visitor in September and hope to go back with her then.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hettyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewMooloolaba, Public Relations Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hi Hettyvb,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Seaview Resort. We have a great location right on the Esplanade and so close to the shops and cafes. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    118
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
111
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We wanted a reasonable priced, apartment close to the beach with a pool a balcony and a view of the ocean and that exactly what we got. From the easy hospitable check in (early with none of the begrudging ‘I suppose we can do that’ type attitude) to the needing to upgrade to a bigger room due to an unexpected swell in our group, to the simple no-fuss check-out the service was streamlined and friendly.
Lovely apartment with everything we needed. The resort is an easy walk away from the Mooloolaba main strip including supermarket and also to the beach (5 mins max with small children in tow). Overall we were very happy and will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible to enjoy the veiw of the beach and avoid traffic noise from the busy intersec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this resort. We had a 3bdr headland suite on the 9th floor and couldn't be happier. Chose this hotel as there were 6 of us and needed more room. We have stayed at numerous apartments on the Mooloolaba esplanade over the years and this one is up there. The apartment is huge and well looked after, not new but defernately not old or unclean. All appliances worked and kitchen was well stocked. Views are amazing both sea and hinterland view depending on which verandah.

People on here are complaining about noise, yes this apartment is on a busier part of road then others but I wouldn't complain about the noise (they make it sound like it's on a highway). And it's a holiday apartment not a hotel, so of course it's not serviced everyday. Other people are complaining about the bins???? Now really, they are bins and yes they are at the back through 2gates, but isn't that better than a smelly carport.

All around a great apartment and we will be back. Staff are also lovely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka7i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable of what was on offer in the local area. My partner and I really enjoyed the resort atmosphere and facilities.

Room Tip: The girl at reception won't let you down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed in 27 was a fantastic weekend Was great view very nice unit we were happy with the room but as we were cleaning up taking rubbish out i went to the basement looking for bins and realized the joke of a set up it was the bins were out on the back steer though 2 locked gates it was a serious joke and absolute ferral rubbish pouring out of the bins it recked my whole weekend and the nice views that were in my head are now more of a rubbish dump 3 star resorts have better set ups than this would think for.
The money we payed u would expect some were to dump the rubbish

Room Tip: 27 is amazing apartment be sure to take your own rubbish bags and
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewMooloolaba, Front Office Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Hi Zoey,
I am pleased to hear you had a lovely weekend and loved your apartment, however I am very sorry to hear the bins ‘wrecked your whole weekend’. The large industrial bins for large items and glass bottles are located through 2 fire doors on the ground floor at the back of the building. These bins are emptied daily and the day you departed (2nd Jan) so was most the building. So as you can imagine we had an exceptional amount of rubbish that we had to deal with after the New Year celebration which we do not have to deal with on any other day of the year.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was the second time we had stayed at Seaview Resort. Next year it will be the third time.
Great location, walking distance to all facilities required. Too many restaurants to choose from. We really enjoy our stay at Moolooaba and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewMooloolaba, Front Office Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Hi Troy,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd visit so much you plan on coming back again next year. We are really lucky with our great location and having so many great shops and restaurants just a short stroll away.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Thanks Seaview, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be back, the apartment was in fantastic condition, great furniture, loved the balcony views over the ocean. The location is perfect, we didnt really need the car at all which was safe in your underground parking. The restaurants and stores are all within walking distance, highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccajackkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewMooloolaba, Front Office Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Hi Maccajackkk,
Thank you for your great review. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the Seaview Resort
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 29 in Mooloolaba
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Property: Seaview Resort
Address: 143 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient and centrally located 12 storey high-rise, Seaview Resort,Mooloolaba accommodation comprises of spacious and comfortable fully self contained Mooloolaba apartments facing the ocean. Enjoy a hit out on our compact tennis court or have a dip in our heated swimming pool. Use the BBQ area and get everything you need from the nearby shops, central to Seaview, your Mooloolaba apartment accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing