We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
491
29
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
29
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managershuge balconycoral seaocean viewthe kitchenstunning viewsmain bedroomeasy access to the beachliving spaceluxury apartmentperfect hostswonderful staybeautiful spotcould not have been more helpfultop floorport douglasclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 526 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Bellevue is the perfect place to stay with our two young kids. The apartments are very large and very clean, with plenty of air conditioned living space to make your stay comfortable. The balcony was very large with sweeping views directly over Trinity Beach.

I was most impressed by the wide range of kitchen equipment that made our visit easy, instead of the usual ‘minimum you need but nothing else’ you tend to find.

Our request for a fresh towel was met instantly by the wonderful onsite manager.

There was undercover parking and a large pool to keep us cool. The laundry in the apartment was much appreciated and the sea breeze meant our clothes dried within hours.

Overall an excellent choice for a family stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E, Manager at Bellevue at Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Hello Michael,
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to review Bellevue. We appreciate the feed back about the apartment and are happy that you found everything you needed to make your stay a enjoyable one.
Again "Thank you"
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

This is a cultural issue most like, but the room is around $300 a day, and the view is great, the room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. But when you get there you find you have to go to the store to purchase toilet paper, hand soap and a few other items. There are a few small bars of soap, and we did have a roll of toilet paper upon arrival, but it seemed just a little silly that this was not part of the rental. The there is list of things you must do or you will be charged more, like taking the trash when you leave. You want a beach or pool towel, don't take the towels from the room, they will give you one, but you have to rent the second towel. My guess, this typical for condo like units, but it is strange to most Americans. The place is nice, and I would stay there again, but it could get rid of some of theses silly items.

Room Tip: Get a room not above the pool, due to the kids screaming in the pool, they were just enjoying themselves but noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovegolfsailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E, Manager at Bellevue at Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hello,
We appreciate you taking the time to review Bellevue and can understand that you have found some of our requests as unusual. Most apartment accommodation of this style in Australia request guests to remove there rubbish and supply a "starter pack" of items including, soap, shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper etc. Our sort of accommodation is more the home away from home style where you have all the facilities of a home, like kitchens & laundries where there is no additional cost to use the washing machines, clothes drier, dishwashers etc and the ability to cook your own meals. It gives the guest a freedom to do these things at there leisure. The small charge for pool towels is to prevent guests from borrowing them permanently which I can assure you happens and covers replacement costs.
I hope that this goes a small way to explain our type of accommodation to fellow holiday makers.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Spotty to no internet and when you get it you can only log in 2 devices, or pay and extra 5$ each. No towels provided at pool, and you are not allowed to use house towels at the pool. For and extra 5$ they will give you a towel! What a joke!!

If your geriatric you may like this place. Oh the beach is a few hundred feet down the hill off the property but u can’t use it because of swarms of stinging jellyfish!!

Don’t bring your teenage kids here for their is nothing for them to do here.

Reminded me of seedy geriatric Florida community. Stay in Cairns if you can.

Lastly enjoy cleaning the place before you leave or they may charge you extra.

Room Tip: Don’t get anything but an ocean view or you may regret it.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MH47Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E, Manager at Bellevue at Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us at Bellevue. Internet can be an issue particularly when we are full as it was when you where with us.
We often supply free devices when this is the case.
We are sorry that you and your family didn't enjoy the beautiful and peaceful Trinity Beach and all the natural wonders that are around us.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4511
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely location right on Trinity Beach, looking straight out from large balcony out to the beach and ocean.
Spacious and modern apartment, with air conditioning throughout which was essential.
Has a great pool area, we used daily and could always get a seat.
Some fantastic restaurants within short walking distance.
Great for low key holiday wind down, with not too many people around, this time of year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E, Manager at Bellevue at Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us at Bellevue and the beautiful Trinity Beach.
Really happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a 3 room apartment and the view was stunning!
However, please be aware that only 2 devices are allowed to connected to the internet and once you login, it is fixed to the device so choose carefully which device to connect to the internet. I was not told about the fixed device part when we checked in so there was a problem when my sister wanted to connect her laptop to the internet while we had 2 devices connected already. The staff replied rudely when we politely asked to cancel the connection of one of our devices (we did not ask for more passwords). The staff eventually agreed to give us extra password for the wifi only when she found that the info sheet did not mention the fixed device part.
The staff was rude to me when I politely asked for more washing tablets and rubbish bags. I was offended by the staff who said ‘do you understand the meaning of self-contained’. While I understand the word ‘self-contained’, I was not aware that this accommodation is self-contained as the description in the website that I booked the accommodation mentioned nothing about it. I believe there is a more polite way to explain this to me and that you would not provide any more supplies other than those given at the begining.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E, Manager at Bellevue at Trinity Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hello Ariel,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bellevue. Our apologies if you interrupted our explanation of "self contained" apartments as being rude, it most certainly wasn't meant to be. With our internet once you have used a passcode we cannot "cancel it" the program doesn't work that way, again our apologies if you interrupted our explanation as being rude.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope your journey home was a safe one.
Regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews