We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
370
178
20
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
178
20
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road flights of stairs great pool family holiday swimming pool patrolled beach both bedrooms ground floor perfect location apartment was spacious tropical paradise beautiful beach full kitchen secure parking restaurants and cafes washing machine and dryer great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 593 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just stayed at the Coral Sands Resort Trinity beach QLD. What a great place to stay we stayed for 18 nights in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom room, everything was very good, had clean towles every dayand all the staff were veryhelpfull. We can not wait to return.

Room tip: We had a sea and pool view.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lagoon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a large, well-equipped apartment overlooking the pool and with a view of the sea. There was a TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. Most of the time we were unaware of other people staying here it was so quiet. The pool has plenty of lounge chairs and opportunities to sunbathe or sit in the ample shade. The water was cold, which is to be expected in August. Stayed six nights, benefitting from an offer of "stay 3 nights but pay for only two" thus making the price for quality very competitive. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were located one floor up but since we had underground car parking that meant two floors to carry our bags and no elevator. The hotel has a private gate entrance directly to the beach. What a pity that our holiday here had to end.

Room tip: The top floor is a problem if you have heavy bags.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you are looking for a place to just rest and relax,then this is the spot. We really enjoyed it here. The place was fully booked out, but you would never have known it. Some days we were the only ones around the beautiful pool. After reading some of the reviews it must be noted that this is really a 'managed' condo and it is just luck as to what accommodation you get,and here we feel we really 'lucked' out. We had a beautiful apartment,very well decorated and with all new appliances. It was also located on the ground floor which is really about 6 steps up off the ground and we were tucked into a quiet corner overlooking the pool and gardens. About the only negatives is the lack of towels per person. I like to have a bath sheet and another towel to wrap my hair in and now days I think it is just 'standard' that each guest ge given 2 towels and a face cloth.
The other thing as a traveller that does get on my nerves is why resorts and hotels etc charge such exorbitant prices for WiFi? We found that a lot of smaller places offer it free and then others were $16.00 a day, too much.
We would definitely return and recommend to friends

Room tip: This review was on apartment 17.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JESTGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We enjoyed a Really good holiday at Coral Sands!
My wife and I have very busy work schedules in Canberra and this was a rare holiday for us to be able to get away.
The apartment was beautifully presented, spacious and everything was there that we needed.
The tropical garden setting in the complex was really magnificent and the pools extremely well kept.
Being in a quiet small village at the beach, and with an excellent restaurant right on the corner, it could not have suited us better.
Everything we saw there was at an excellent standard.

I have already recommended Coral Sands and Trinity Beach to family and friends, and we will definitely be hoping to go back again!

Room tip: We took the three room apartment, with access to two rooms. Gave a spacious living area. Eating out at the adjacent L'Unico restaurant was so convenient and very good quality!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friendly staff (both the fill in couple and the managers). Fantastic size apartment. Lots of room.
Lovely pool.
The apartment we had was on 3rd floor up.
The electric hotplates were a bit eratic and a challenge to use.
Overall a lovely place to stay to get our dose of Vitamin D.

Room tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor, preferably looking out the ocean to see the sunrise.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews