We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visiting and won't be the last!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second time visiting and won't be the last!”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband, two-year-old daughter and my parents just returned from 6 days at the Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach. Eddie and Julie are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are spacious and have everything you could need. The pool and BBQ area are terrific and the location is spot on.
Even with the five of us in a two-bedroom apartment, we never felt like we were cramped. It so much nicer than staying right in Cairns and it's still so close to everything.

Thanks Eddie and Julie for making our second visit to Trinity Beach so easy and memorable. We will definitely be back again!!

Room Tip: Anywhere is good as it is such a quiet location - don't be afraid to choose a beach-side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
133
196
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a very relaxing week in a top floor ocean view apartment and spent a lot of time relaxing and reading on the balcony, which is what we went to do, having been up here before and not needing to be tourists too much.
Very spacious apartment and great view of life going by and the ocean from our balcony.
Although right next door to the Hotel we never heard a sound from there - the only noise was the waves.
Good restaurants nearby - enjoyed Chianti a few times. Not impressed with Frattelli. Good meal at Hotel, and good coffee at corner cafe - that we'd take back up to our balcony,2 min walk away.
We had a car and shopped at the larger supermarket - and Dan Murphy's - a few km away.
Eddie was very helpful and had put an extra sun lounge on the balcony as requested.
Thank you for a great week, would come back anytime!!

Room Tip: Just tell Eddie what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We landed in Cairns in one of the worst downpours they have had in decades, not the greatest of starts, We transferred to the apatments to be greeted by Eddie who made us feel very welcome despite the rain. We were upgraded and the apartment was excellent. We were unable to explore much till the next day but found travelling round the earea very easy. Eddie and Julie made all the guests welcome and dealt with any queries quickly and efficiently. The apt was well equipped with all you could need to cater for youself and the sea front balcony was lovely to either watch the sun rise or set. Pool area was lovely and quiet , very relaxing
The weather did improve and we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

5 night stay, 1 bdroom apartment

Like other reviewers have stated, peaceful, quiet, large and well equipped apartments (including cooler bins to take for picnics which was a great touch), free Wi-fi (unlike many other places which charge a dime for internet), and a minute walk to the beach.

The beach is beautiful and matched all beaches along the coast (of the 3 we went to).
A great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realrayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglewood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you're looking for peace and quiet, then this is the place for you! We stayed in an ocean view apartment on the second floor. The apartment was enormous, immaculately maintained and very well equipped, including lots of extra touches such as an eskie, picnic equipment, stubbie holders etc. The design of the apartments meant that we rarely saw or heard other guests. The apartments are centrally located, requiring only a short stroll to village restaurants and services. Eddie (manager) was very approachable, always willing to assist with information about activites, bookings and local knowledge. We have stayed in many places around the world, this property is up there with the best for superior quality and value for money. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again in the future. The only thing we would do differently next time is take advantage of Eddie's offer to arrange for grocery supplies to be delivered to the apartment prior to our arrival, as the quality at the local supermarket was poor.
Trish & Michael (Victoria, Australia)

Room Tip: Upper level ocean view apartments afford privacy and catch refreshing onshore breezes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Simply amazing accommodations! We wanted a place on the beach with wi-fi, close to local restaurants and markets. After doing the research, we settled on Roydon Beachfront Apartments (next-door sister property of Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach - same management). To our pleasant surprise, the apartment was much larger than we expected, equipped with all the appliances, cookware, and furniture to make ourselves at home. Eddie arranged all our tours and ground transportation, and provided spot-on recommendations for local restaurants. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. We met families who have been making Roydon their home away from home for over 19 years.

We recommend Trinity Beach over staying in Cairns because we prefer being close to the beach. First time travelers to the Cairns area may not be aware that the city of Cairns does not have a beach.

Shops, restaurants, and grocery stores are within walking distance. Tours provide pickup at the bus stop next door.

We can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms offer a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSki525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was my first stay at Beachfront Apartments and I would recommend them to anybody looking for a clean, spacious, and very well appointed apartment. There was more room than I needed and with a big balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meals, and Eddie's even put some drink coolers in the cupboard for you. Eddie can also answer any question you have and the local area has plenty of shops and restaurants, or with the bus stop next door it's only a quick bus ride to bigger shopping centres or Cairns. The patrolled section of beach is delightfully close and there are two lovely salt-water pools to relax in. There is a kiddy playground and public bbq just over the road which is sometimes a bit noisy when you want to relax on the balcony during the day. Just ask for a pool facing apartment if you want to avoid kids.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.5 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
4.9 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
497 reviews
0.2 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
492 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Property: Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing