We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
88
50
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
50
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment across the road washing machine great decor private garden cosy cottage walking distance to town sun room large kitchen home away from home the east coast creature comforts one night for sale self contained stayed nights a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

2 of us stayed at the Villa for 2 nights. The space is really small. Smallest bathroom we have ever seen with the tiniest sink. Shared a wall with another unit so some noise did carry over.
We arrived late and the signage was quite dark so we had to use torchlight to find the place, reception and the villa. and we didn't see the owners for 2 days. Keys were left on the table and door unlocked. Only saw them when we purposely left after 9am on our last day... we could have just left without seeing them.
Laundry was advertised as available but it's at Reception so not convenient for guests who are out sightseeing the whole day.
Daily cleaning is self served even the rubbish wasn't disposed.
Cross the road and you can reach the beach. Heard that you might see penguins at dusk but we did not.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chintaesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

I am sorry you did not get to see Steve or myself,we are on site daily from 8.30am ,we do have written in the book in rooms we only service rooms if asked as many guests enjoy their privacy,washing machines are in 2 of our units and we are happy to leave reception laundry open for the other guests,we just need to be notified.
Thankyou for your feedback,,,,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Invariably you'll pull in the car and start snooping around for signs of life. They are all unlocked with doors open so you go to the shack with the Reception sign and call the number. In my case we were only 2 so the lady on the phone said to move in and she'd stop by for payment later.

They're clean and tidy, well aired out have all the creature comforts you need.

Full marks to the owner!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy504292, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thankyou so much for staying and enjoying it..Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The house is located in a good spot, walking distance to the blow hole and Biceheno's town centre. The house is comfortable with a kitchen and cozy woodfire. The main bedroom bed is comfortable. We were very pleased with our winter getaway.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thankyou so much for staying with us at Charm on Douglas,we are so pleased you enjoyed it.....Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Spent our first night in Tassie here and on an off season, cold weekend it was a warm and cosy spot to stay. No noise at all from the road and an easy walk to water to watch the incredible sunrise. And an easy walk to dinner at the pub.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaRose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words......Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at Charmed on Douglas. It was fully furnished and big. Enough for a family of 6. Parking was just outside. It was a very cold winter day when we stayed. It took awhile to get the fire started and it didn't fully warm up the place especially the toilets were cold. Would be good if there was those heaters to use just in case. Or so we could move it into the toilets.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ssmilezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Sorry it was a little cool in house,Steve and I lit the fire at 2pm hoping it would remain going until you arrived,we did not realise your arrival would be so late or we would of gone back and put more wood on the fire.We apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews