We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
88
50
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
50
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment across the road washing machine great decor private garden cosy cottage walking distance to town sun room large kitchen home away from home the east coast creature comforts one night for sale self contained stayed nights a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

dark wood and low ceilings initially make this feel a bit claustrophobic but that feeling goes fast.
owner very helpful plus you get condiments with your tea bags plus fresh flowers and books/dvds.
tv reception bad but wifi ok
no view but was winter so no need

Room Tip: studio is the smallest offered i think
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 557jill557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

So sorry about T.V. reception,the guest following you informed us of the problem and a new t.v. aerial was fitted the same day.
Thankyou for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in the " cottage". Large clean room with kitchenette and dining area. Close to restaurant's just a shame they were all closed for winter, RSL to the rescue . Would recommend this place .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you SO much fro staying at Tidelines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed for 2 days in the Ocean View Suite. It was extremely spacious featuring a large sea view front sunroom lounge, a spacious lounge/ media/dining room, a very large kitchen, bathroom and queen sized bedroom. The owners have equipped this suite very well. All of the furniture and decor features antiques and eclectic inclusions. Opposite Tidelines is the seafront with well maintained walking tracks in both directions, to and away from Bicheno township.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This review is based on the Seaview Suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Really appreciate your kind review,Thankyou so much...Sandy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We spent two enjoyable nights here. It's in a great location if you want to explore Freycinet National Park. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The bed was comfy and had a heated mattress pad which felt so good on a cold night! The wifi worked intermittently; the local network is not always reliable. There was an automatic washing machine in our unit which is a big plus! There's an outdoor sitting area within the beautiful flower garden. There's also a grill outside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thankyou so much for staying,we loved having you stay.....Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

2 of us stayed at the Villa for 2 nights. The space is really small. Smallest bathroom we have ever seen with the tiniest sink. Shared a wall with another unit so some noise did carry over.
We arrived late and the signage was quite dark so we had to use torchlight to find the place, reception and the villa. and we didn't see the owners for 2 days. Keys were left on the table and door unlocked. Only saw them when we purposely left after 9am on our last day... we could have just left without seeing them.
Laundry was advertised as available but it's at Reception so not convenient for guests who are out sightseeing the whole day.
Daily cleaning is self served even the rubbish wasn't disposed.
Cross the road and you can reach the beach. Heard that you might see penguins at dusk but we did not.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chintaesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

I am sorry you did not get to see Steve or myself,we are on site daily from 8.30am ,we do have written in the book in rooms we only service rooms if asked as many guests enjoy their privacy,washing machines are in 2 of our units and we are happy to leave reception laundry open for the other guests,we just need to be notified.
Thankyou for your feedback,,,,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews