We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
103
59
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
59
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views wifi reception bedroom house self contained accommodation tassie holiday entire stay washing machine separate toilet bed room wineglass bay nature world shower head after dark freycinet park clothes line thoroughly enjoyed our stay large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 181 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We were just delighted with everything about Ocean View Retreat, from the booking to the check out. The unit was exactly as Sarah had described for us and we have very specific requirements. Michael was so pleasant and helpful but not intrusive.
The view from the unit was just glorious. The unit was very comfortable and beautifully clean and little extras were included as in butter sachets and jam, vegemite and peanut butter sachets as well as milk. The washing machine in the large bathroom is a bonus. There is a clothes line outside and plenty of pegs and also a drying rack.
It was quiet and so peaceful but not far from anything. Seeing lots of wild life was a bonus. I wouldn't want to drive in in the dark for the first time because the track from the road is narrow but perfectly safe and it is easy to follow directions.
All in all, I can't imagine anywhere in Bicheno I'd rather stay, it was perfect. Bicheno is unspoilt and beautiful and Ocean View Retreat as good as it gets.

Room tip: Email any request and you will have excellent and prompt response to your query.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Located a decent distance outside of Bicheno the lodges provide a decent level of facilities although ours didn’t have air con and the mobile and wi fi reception was at best poor.
The views however are simply great and make an outside breakfast a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 705stephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

This location was excellent, being the only accommodation on a hill with an awesome view of Bicheno Ocean. The self-contained unit is complete with appliances for cooking and washing, a comfortable bedroom and living cum dining room facing the ocean.
This was our base for 4 days in September 2016. Perfect location to explore the areas of Freycinet Park, for fresh oysters, Bay of Fires, Wineglass Bay, Campbell town.

Sarah was a wonderful host who made sure that all our needs were met.

Room tip: 2-bedrom on the ground floor
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A very convenient place to stay in Bicheno with beautiful views. Beds were comfortable, all needed amenities were provided. There was also a washing machine & dryer very accessible. Looking forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Davidl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

The accommodation is not far from town but you will need a car to head to town. Should not be an issue if you've got yourself to Bicheno. Town is about 3kms away. The unit was great and had everything we needed to cook our meals. It was very warm inside and the owner had the heating on for our arrival which was nice. The view is amazing and the unit feels very private and homely.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidandPeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews