We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strange breakfast policy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

staff were friendly upon check-in. we were given a queen room which was clean. nice towels provided. bathroom small but perfectly adequate. short walk from the town but its easy to drive to the main strip if its raining or you dont want to walk. lots of noise from next door but not quite sure if it was becasue the walls were thin or they were just making excessive noise.
we wanted to order breakfast but put off by the fact you recieved the breakfast items the night before??!! no cooked breakfast on offer :(

my main concern was that on looking at their website all the budget rooms had small tv's and the all the other rooms in the picture are decent sized plasma tv s but the room we got had a really small screen. we had planned to watch a film so were a lttle dissapointed by that.

otherwise fine for an overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

Checked in on the 21st of Sep 2011 for one night,we had a lovely apartment which was spotlessly clean.Alison and Chris have cleanliness as top priority which is very important.We found them very pleasant and suggested places of interest for us to visit.We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another night. We would stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for accommodation in that area.

barbara and brian u-k

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed in studio apartment 1 on the 1st and 2nd of Oct 2011. We found Chris and Alison to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.( We found it good value for money) We would recommend staying at the Beachcomber Motel to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here in September for 1 night in the budget room. The motel looks nice on the outside with well tended boarders, orderly car park and access to reception. The greeting at the reception was very friendly, the lady was pleasant, helpful and happy to give hints and tips on where to eat! The room was small and the decor needs an update. The bed linen and towels were clean and the shower hot! The room has a small portable heater and an electric blanket. We stayed 1 night and it was adequate for that and the friendly desk staff helped but a few $ put back into the rooms would really help too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Room was warm and cosy with either the air-con or the log fire.
Room was well presented and had everything we required.
Our hosts, Alison & Chris, were attentive, and helpful with ideas about places to visit.
Breakfast was nicely prsented.

Room Tip: Motel is situated in a quiet residential area, only 1 block from the shops and beach. So is less noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller242459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We hired the family apartment even though we were a couple, and it was outstanding. Open fire, loads of room, full kitchen, and spa bath. This is a great base from which to explore the Otway National Park and see koalas in the wild. Awesome beach, seafood shop, restaurants and shopping. Highly reccomended

Room Tip: The family apartments are more expensive but ideal if you want a bit of room and luxury however they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint52Turangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Modern, neat, clean, sapcious with all the usual country motel inclusions PLUS the added attraction of a spa and fire in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
626 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn The International
0.3 km away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
2.2 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#4 of 12 in Apollo Bay
318 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaview Motel and Apartments
Seaview Motel and Apartments
#8 of 12 in Apollo Bay
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $105 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing