We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Eco YHA(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apollo Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Marengo(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Favilla(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarers Getaway(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
82
96
38
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
96
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadcentre of townan italian restaurantroom was cleanswimming poollocal knowledgeone bedroom apartmentthe main streetan overnight stayroad tripgood sizereception staffguest laundrydouble bedacross the roadgreat spotstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 238 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable but prices are a bit expensive (eg even more than the Crown Metropol). Overall not a bad stay on your great ocean road journey.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank nlim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear nlim777,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad you found the bed comfortable, as we have recently replaced many of the Queen beds with King pillowtop beds

Our tariff is seasonal, so please catch our great deals during the quieter times of the year.

We look forward to seeing you then.

kind regards
Robyn
Owner / Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The staff were extremely friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The location was close to the beach, pub, restaurants and shops, it was perfect for our needs. Apollo Bay is a beautiful place with lots of bush walks within close proximity.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mariasO4079HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear mariasO4079HA,

Thank you so much for the great feedback - we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Motel style Hotel. You can park in front of your door. Has Laundry available, 1 Dollar for a wash and 1 for the dryer. Very close to beach, friendly staff, all clean. We could check in prior to official check in time as room was free.
Mini bar is stuffed as well with good wine and nice beer.

Opposite of the street there is a 24 hour coin laundry and an Italian restaurant with high quality food. Not that cheap but food is better than elsewhere I have been in Apollo bay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hermann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Hermann B,

Great to hear that you spent 4 days in Apollo Bay. So many guests only stay 1 day, when there is so much to do and enjoy in the area.

I'm glad our facilities both on-site, and within the immediate surrounds of our property suited your extended stay.

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Apollo Bay very soon.

Kind Regards
Robyn
(Owner / Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Although an older style motel the service was five star. The location is excellent and once there you can walk to the beach in minutes. We stayed with one teannager and she had plenty of data to use as well. The beds were extremely comfortable and the ability to do the washing was an advantage to the extended traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Jennifer T,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am glad that you could take advantage of our location as well as the on-site facilities of the guest laundry and unlimited WiFi during your stay.

The age of our property is typical of many regional motels however in the one year that we have owned the property, we have already updated beds (as you have noticed), updated linen, external lighting and replaced outdoor furniture. There are plans for more updates as well, so your feedback assists us in reviewing those plans to make sure we are on track.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

regards
Robyn
(Owner / Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stayed here as a group of 5 adults. Didn't think we would have to book in advance and this was about the only place we could find on short notice.
The apartments are fine and would be perfect for a family but just a bit too cosy for 5 adults. One room with a double bed and another with 3 singles, also kitchenette and bathroom and a couple of really uncomfortable chairs in the main area.
The rooms are clean if a bit old fashioned and really close to the main street so location is great, lots of drinks in the mini-bar and other snacks as well that you don't see that often now days.
The price was a bit on the high side i thought but was happy to get somewhere after driving all day.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs if you don't want to lug bags upstairs
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OzeeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Ozee Traveller,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We do have a fantastic location, so close to the main street of Apollo Bay and the beach foreshore. As we continue to work on our ongoing improvement plans and works, we will certainly take into account your feedback.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

kind regards
Robyn
(Owner / Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews