We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Captain's At The Bay(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seafarers Getaway(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Marengo(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$67
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Eco YHA(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coastal Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apollo Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marengo Holiday Park(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
82
96
39
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
96
39
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadcentre of townan italian restaurantmini barroom was cleanswimming poolthe main streetlocal knowledgeroad tripan overnight staygood sizereception staffwithin walking distanceguest laundrystayed here for nightsacross the roadwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Good accomodations for an overnight stay and visit to the attractions of the Great Ocean Road: 12 Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge, London Bridge and Bay of Islands. All of these attractions start about 100 km from the hotel, after passing through a beautiful forest. Check in until 21 h; external swimming pool..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francisco201014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Francisco201014,
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to leave your feedback.
We are so pleased you found our property to be a great place to stay during your Great Ocean Road adventures.
Thank you,
Matthew (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

I haven't stayed in a motel for over 20 years, and I didn't know how much I missed them.
Living in europe, you get used to checking in to a hotel, asking if there is parking anywhere in the area and then spending 30 minutes trying to find somewhere to leave the car where it won't get burned by rioters. Compared to that, the motel experience is pure heaven. We checked in, we parked in front of our room, no hassle with our bags.
We didn't use the pool (because winter) and I skipped the room service breakfast (because local bakery) but everything else about this motel is exactly the way I remember the experience to be. I like motels!
We also got the advice to drive up to Mariner's Lookout, great view. Thanks for the tip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fxhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Fxhero,
Thank you for your reflection and sharing your trip down memory lane. I am glad our convenient parking was helpful for your stay. There are many options for breakfast at the bakery and cafes just a few minutes walk from us. For future reference, we source our breads including the fruit and nut loaf for our breakfasts from the local Apollo Bay Bakery. We also source our milk from a local dairy - Apostle Whey Cheese.
It is great you had time to fit in a drive up to Mariner's Lookout.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Apollo Bay.
Kind regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Just awesome service so friendly and helpful I will recommend this great hotel
We are interstate visitors on a road trip and we could not have asked for better help thanks so much the maps and the great knowledge of the local area has made our stopover awesome

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Elizabeth G,
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad your enjoyed your awesome stay with us.
We hope the rest of your trip was as great and look forward to seeing you on your next Great Ocean road and Otways adventure.
Thank you, Matthew (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located in Apollo Bay for the shops and amenities. You can park right outside the ground floor rooms so you can easily unload your baggage. The only negative comments are that the soundproofing is poor and you can hear your neighbours. There was also the noise from several lorries delivering goods to nearby shops in the early morning. Otherwise, well-serviced, immaculate rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thefrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Dear thefrances2016,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your considered feedback. I am glad our location was convenient for your stay.
I hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels.
Kind regards
Robyn (Owner / Operator)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Not our usual choice of accommodation, but a good one. Walked in to reserve at a good rate.

Clean room, nice comfortable bed and close to several good eateries.

Ideal stopover on the way from Millicent to Melbourne...Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor room , so much easier if like us you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLIZZ-WHIZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Blizz-Whizz,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your different choice of accommodation. Look forward to seeing you again when you are looking for the stopover.
kind regards
Robyn
(Owner / Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews