We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 1 night at this great motel in the heart of town. Has all the necessary amenitys including laundry, pool and option of breakfast. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Walking distance from shops and restaurants and hotels. The whole place was tidy and well maintained.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lee P,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us.
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your time at our property and found our central location such an advantage to your stay.
We pride our selves on the cleanliness of the rooms.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Matthew, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good accomodations for an overnight stay and visit to the attractions of the Great Ocean Road: 12 Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge, London Bridge and Bay of Islands. All of these attractions start about 100 km from the hotel, after passing through a beautiful forest. Check in until 21 h; external swimming pool..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francisco201014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Francisco201014,
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to leave your feedback.
We are so pleased you found our property to be a great place to stay during your Great Ocean Road adventures.
Thank you,
Matthew (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I haven't stayed in a motel for over 20 years, and I didn't know how much I missed them.
Living in europe, you get used to checking in to a hotel, asking if there is parking anywhere in the area and then spending 30 minutes trying to find somewhere to leave the car where it won't get burned by rioters. Compared to that, the motel experience is pure heaven. We checked in, we parked in front of our room, no hassle with our bags.
We didn't use the pool (because winter) and I skipped the room service breakfast (because local bakery) but everything else about this motel is exactly the way I remember the experience to be. I like motels!
We also got the advice to drive up to Mariner's Lookout, great view. Thanks for the tip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fxhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Fxhero,
Thank you for your reflection and sharing your trip down memory lane. I am glad our convenient parking was helpful for your stay. There are many options for breakfast at the bakery and cafes just a few minutes walk from us. For future reference, we source our breads including the fruit and nut loaf for our breakfasts from the local Apollo Bay Bakery. We also source our milk from a local dairy - Apostle Whey Cheese.
It is great you had time to fit in a drive up to Mariner's Lookout.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Apollo Bay.
Kind regards
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Just awesome service so friendly and helpful I will recommend this great hotel
We are interstate visitors on a road trip and we could not have asked for better help thanks so much the maps and the great knowledge of the local area has made our stopover awesome

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Elizabeth G,
Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad your enjoyed your awesome stay with us.
We hope the rest of your trip was as great and look forward to seeing you on your next Great Ocean road and Otways adventure.
Thank you, Matthew (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located in Apollo Bay for the shops and amenities. You can park right outside the ground floor rooms so you can easily unload your baggage. The only negative comments are that the soundproofing is poor and you can hear your neighbours. There was also the noise from several lorries delivering goods to nearby shops in the early morning. Otherwise, well-serviced, immaculate rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thefrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear thefrances2016,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your considered feedback. I am glad our location was convenient for your stay.
I hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels.
Kind regards
Robyn (Owner / Operator)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Not our usual choice of accommodation, but a good one. Walked in to reserve at a good rate.

Clean room, nice comfortable bed and close to several good eateries.

Ideal stopover on the way from Millicent to Melbourne...Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor room , so much easier if like us you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLIZZ-WHIZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Blizz-Whizz,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your different choice of accommodation. Look forward to seeing you again when you are looking for the stopover.
kind regards
Robyn
(Owner / Operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The rooms are good but the surroundings are not exciting although it is relatively centrally located and there are several good restaurants withing easy walking distance. As always during our six weeks in Australia, we only met very friendly and helpful staff. The room was well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloBayMotel, Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear BjornVienna,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our central location suited you well. We have 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments which may suit your needs for longer stays.
Travel well and thank you.
Regards, Matthew (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn The International
0.6 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
617 reviews
0.4 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seaview Motel and Apartments
Seaview Motel and Apartments
#8 of 12 in Apollo Bay
234 reviews
2.4 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments

Address: 2 Moore St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $130 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Apollo Bay Motel is 50m from the Great Ocean Road and Apollo Bay beach foreshore. Take a walk along the beach or in Beech Forest at the Otway Fly Tree Top Walk, a game of golf overlooking the bay, a helicopter ride over the Twelve Apostles and Shipwreck Coast or catch your breath at the top of the Cape Otway Lighthouse. We are just under 2 hours from Avalon Airport and 2 hours 40 minutes from Melbourne's Tullamarine International Airport. Best Western Apollo Bay Motel offers motel and spacious apartment-style accommodation with reverse-cycle air conditioning, cable TV and free unlimited wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster, mini bar, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Additional facilities include free off street parking, reception internet kiosk, printing facilities, swimming pool, BBQ and guest laundry. Continental and cooked breakfast is available to your room. Breakfast for Coach and tour groups is available in our breakfast room by prior arrangement. Charge back for meals available. From your mini-bar, enjoy the great selection of local boutique brewed beer and cider from Prickly Moses, wines from along the Great Ocean Road Coast - Long Boards, and North East Victoria - Morrisons of Glenrowan and sparkling wine from Amulet, Beechworth. Enjoy either in the comfort of your room, or by the courtyard pool. Accepted credit cards include: MasterCard, Visa, Amex, Union Pay. No fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing