We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Lifestyle Benalla
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Benalla(Benalla)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
13
16
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
13
16
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean amenitiesstayed heregreat parkbedroom villaper nightin townensuite
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in cabins towards the rear of the site and have enjoyed it both times. It's true that parts of this village are older & tired but the cabins are a great solution when travelling with a group of friends. The cabin walls though are paper thin so, if there's a snorer in your group, be sure to grab the cabin next door or go prepared! It's a great location - only a 3 minute drive to Woolworths or a Liquor Store so just review the map and choose your cabin wisely. You can park 2 cars alongside each cabin - very convenient!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shallie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Absolutely nothing wonderful about this park. $35 a night for a powered site has given me way prettier spots elsewhere. Camp kitchen is big enough with fridges, kettles, microwaves etc. The shower ran out of hot water on a freezing morning when someone else turned their shower on. The dump point is a metre away from the washing lines which was a little stressful. The best thing about the place was the staff - who were helpful and friendly. I think this is the only park in Benalla so probably will drive through next time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We stayed a night in our van. Not great, not bad, just average. The big business next door was noisy until knock off time then dead silence. Amenities are dated but clean, check in was fast as we've stayed before.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Don't go...dreadful place!!
Not sure how it got a high rating...
Floor was filthiest I've seen in accommodation, hole in fly wire bathroom..let all the insects in, bunk room lower bunk stunk of urine.
Sign in kitchen area stated YOU will be charged $50 if not left clean..not even sure they could take from your B/c with out your consent.
This was not clean to start!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2atc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Stopped off overnight in a two bedroom cabin. Clean and well kept. Very late arrival but the owners great communication made check in and finding the cabin really easy, the other site facilities were older but well kept . Overall a good stay - would use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLGMManagers, Manager at Gateway Lifestyle Benalla, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thanks so much for your review, we all appreciate your positive comments.
Arriving late can be tricky at times, so we’re glad it was easy for you & you enjoyed your stay.
We sure hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews