We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Great Ocean Road Cottages(Lorne)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cumberland Lorne Resort(Lorne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne(Lorne)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drivethe great ocean roadcommon living areaerskine fallsgreat place to staycockatooskitchenetteguestsozsuitenoiseprivacylinens
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A great stay in this two apartment property. The host was helpful on the best way to approach seeing the 12 Apostles. There was a lovely fire and lounge area downstairs where we were able to watch a DVD and enjoy a local pizza and bottle of wine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmo_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights and although we did not have breakfast the location and quality of the accommodation were very high. The lounge is shared by the two suites but as the other couple did not use this it was essentially a large apartment. We had a koala in the tree immediately outside the window which was great. The hosts were very helpful.
Alough not by the beach it is good for access to the waterfalls and art cafe area and only a few minutes work from the seafront.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanbalderas, Owner at Around About Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We aim to please!.
I am afraid the Koala has moved on for now but visits when he feels like a change. The birds will never leave and are a wonderful asset to this beautiful place.
We try to accommodate a variety of Traveler's needs, therefore we do not include breakfast in our price.
Tea, coffee provisions plus plunger coffee and chocolates are all part of the deal, plus we do
have Kitchenettes in the Studio rooms to give our guests the choice of providing their own provisions, or choosing to pay a little extra for a Breakfast Basket..
I apologize if this was not mentioned at the time.
When it is time for our guests to leave ,we want them all to drive away with wonderful lasting memories of a great stay, in a gorgeous town , wanting to return some day..
Hopefully we will see you again sometime/? Thank you again and Happy travelling!
Regards Sue and Darren
Regards Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Other than the hill to negotiate after dinner or a few drinks in town, we could find nothing to fault in our simply wonderful studio. The design and attention to detail was brilliant and everything was spotless and immaculately presented. My wife adored sitting on the veranda feeding cockatoos with the supplied bird seed - which we learnt was actually for other species as the cockatoos and magpies tend to push them away. But is hard to resist them - impossible for some !! There is a spacious guest lounge and should you wish/need to book both studios you effectively have a self contained 2-bedroom apartment. The cooking options are limited with just a microwave, but thats the only slight limitation perhaps. And there is a BBQ on each veranda to compensate. And after fighting our way back uphill, a relaxing soak in the spa bath was the perfect way to end the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I along with my parents stayed at Around About Lorne for 2 nights. Both rooms are modern, bright and fresh. We loved the large spa bath and shower. There is a large cosy lounge/diner which is shared between the two rooms and that was fantastic for us to relax together in the evenings. Sue was very friendly and helpful. A wonderful place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwanttolivebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over Xmas with our 17month old and my 75 year old mother. It was fantastic. In a very handy location and very clean.

Our hosts Sue and Darren were unbelievably accommodating, they did everything possible to ensure we had everything we needed and were completely comfortable, they even put in a Xmas tree for us and allowed us to use their own kitchen. Not to mention that we were able to have our dog with us too, he even got to play with their dogs when we went out without him.

Our daughter absolutely loved feeding the cockatoos and king parrots, morning and night!

Thank you Sue and Darren for you generous hospitality, much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews