We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
82
52
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
52
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagewood fireshort driveone nightthe great ocean roadgreat location for exploringcountry stylewashing machineelectric blanketswarm greetinglaundry facilitiesspa bathwould highly recommend this placestayed nightsfull kitchenovernight stopcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 149 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We were held up and were arriving later than the reception hours. We phoned ahead to let them know and they were kind enough to stay later for us to check in. Very cosy cottage with a fireplace in the living room. Clean and roomy. The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is new renovated, but still rather oldfashionend. It's not in the centre of Port Campbell, so you need to go to eat by car. That's a pitty. In addition it was rather expensive for this region.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Stayed here one night with my family of four as we traveled the Great Ocean Road. Short trip in to town for food or groceries makes the cottages ideally located. Staff was very friendly, and the room was very cozy and clean. Our 2 bedroom cottage was perfect to get the kids their own space while Mommy and Daddy watched TV in the living room. The only less than perfect thing that happened was the hot water was intermittent which interrupted my wife's shower. Cottages are set in a wonderful plot of land outside of town, with great views from the balconies. I'd recommend staying here to any family traveling to or through Port Campbell.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

On our way from Adelaide to Melbourne we stayed one night in Daysy Hill Cottages. Its a pity that it was one night only ! Situated on a slope of a picturesque hill it offers great views over the countryside around port Campbell. Located only few minutes drive from the town it makes it quite convenient to get supplies if needed. We stayed in a cottage with spa bath. The rustic self catering cottage was very spacious with everything you might need during your stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this place to spend few days and explore great ocean road from there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zsp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We have travelled through Port Campbell on several occasions but have never stopped overnight. We could have stayed much longer because it turns out there is much more to the place than the amazing 12 Apostles! The spa suite that we stayed in had magnificent rural views and it was very well appointed. Our hosts Laren and Andy were very friendly and they obviously work very hard to maintain the property. It is situated just a few minutes out from the township and very close to the 12 Apostles.
We will have to return again so that we can take in all that the area offers!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eerampink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews