We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
82
52
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
52
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagewood fireshort driveone nightthe great ocean roadgreat location for exploringcountry stylewashing machineelectric blanketswarm greetinglaundry facilitiesspa bathwould highly recommend this placestayed nightsfull kitchenovernight stopcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

After spending 6 days in Melbourne we drove down to the GOR and stopped at Port Campbell the night. What a great decision it was to stay at Daysy Hill Cottages. A spa bath and fire was just what we needed!

We stayed in one of the spa suites and it was gorgeous. Comfy lounge by the fire, comfy bed, spa, cooking facilities and having a wine on the veranda overlooking the green hills was lovely. Only a 2 min drive into Port Campbell, it was close enough to town but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. Would have loved to spend a couple of days there but at least we had one night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The location is not that close to the city center, but it doesn't matter as we drive by ourselves. The host is very nice as I sent so many emails to them before I went there and they turned on the heater for us before we arrive. It's still cold in September though it's spring already. The facility are so nice and you can find whatever you want if you cook. You can also enjoy the country view during the evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonX52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Port Campbell is a convenient spot on your GOR route, especially if you want to capture the magic light on the 12 apostles at dawn and dusk.
Days Hill Country Cottages provided us this nice spot to stay and visit around: Quiet but close to both GOR and Port Campbell for its (too few) restaurants and stores (if you fancy to prepare your own meals - quite useful for early morning light chasing ;-)
We had an en-suite room in one of the chalets, nicely equipped and clean. Lauren welcomed us and showed us around also. She even took care of some clothes we forgot there and sent them back to us via the Post Office.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikevdb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

I found Daysy Hill Country Cottages on Agoda as the drive from Melbourne was going to be a long drive so we needed a quite and relaxing place to stay and it was. Nestled in the hills with sheep grazing near by and sounds of wildlife. We got the room with a spa and fireplace and it was perfect after a long day and drive and the restaurants and general store are nearby so it was to sit back have a spa and warm fire with a glass of red and relax, I totally recommend Daysy Hill Country Cottages

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arctic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

This property is right next to Port Campbell. As you'll most likely be in a card in this area, a two minute drive to port campbell and 10-15 to the apostles shouldn't be an issue for most. The rooms are designed in a mid 80's/early 90's country style which might not be everyone's favourite, but the property is relaxing and the rooms function well - you feel warm in the cold months or colder mornings and the beds are great. Except for those annoying shower heads that are fixed to the wall and poor TV quality & size, its hard to really complain. The SPA was a good size and pretty clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews