We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
82
53
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
53
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage wood fire one night fresh eggs the great ocean road great location for exploring washing machine warm greeting minute drive spa bath country feel stayed nights local attractions overnight stop town centre pleasant stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We were a little disappointed to find our accommodation was not the wooden chalet style that is pictured, but rather a static home. That said, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. Daysy Hill is a little way out of town, so it's probably a drive rather than a walk along the road. There was no problem in getting the key from reception. We stayed here simply as an overnight stop on the Great Ocean Road, and it worked in that context. I would have been disappointed if we'd chosen it to stay for longer, as there are more scenic and spacious options. However, no complaints.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jezza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Stay in 2 level 2 bedroom cottage with wood fire. The view was relax and the room is clean and rather well maintain. The only thing is the room sound proof within the house is a bit poor. As what you talk or do or walk on top can be hear. Same when you in the bottom. It come with washing machine but no dryer so if hard for us to wash clothing. The bed room come together with beds for 5 people. As my family have 7 so two have to sleep in the sofa bed in the living room. Did not manage to view the cattle, camel as the person in charge andy was away in Melbourne city. I do recommend the cottage for 5 person ..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank madeline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin for one night - well appointed with great heating which was a must have given the atrocious weather!! The cottages are about 1.8 km from town up a busy country road - won't advise walking back from the pub.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed in the cabin which was fine. Very clean and comfortable but nothing special. Big fridge and hot shower
Main complaint is noise from the road which is very close.
Bed was really comfortable though

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Booked for 1 night Lavender Cabin for a couple and a single. This cabin is closest to the main road and not as picturesque as in the web site images. It is a kit built structure and made of some sort of polymer/plastic on the outside. You can press the outside wall cladding and it is flexible. A similar product is used inside on walls and ceiling. The walls are so thin between rooms/bedrooms I could hear every word spoken between my sister and her husband in the queen room. The interior reminded us of a large caravan. The beds are very firm. Hot water, shower pressure and kitchen facilities for breakfast were both good. The owners helpful and friendly on the phone and at check in. I/we wouldn't stay in this cabin more than 1 night. Overall, the price is not justified for the quality of accommodation in the Cabin range or for this cabin so exposed to the road.

Room tip: The Cabin level is expensive for what is supplied.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews