We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
67
79
35
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
79
35
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment warmly greeted at reception lovely clean room one night the great ocean road free wifi toaster and kettle coffee table filtered water dining table sized room two single beds restaurants and shops convenient location owners were friendly definitely stay here again small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Cathy was a great hostess and the supply of the umbrella was a great touch, Filtered water available from the reception was welcome. Rooms extremely clean, top and bottom sheets for a doona was different to most other places we have stayed at

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1447warn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for the positive review and we truly appreciate the feedback. We stocked up on umbrellas this winter for guest convenience and we are really please that you enjoyed the use. We and our housekeeping team take great pride in providing clean rooms and thank you for commenting on this. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ashmont for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Accommodation was perfect and even with the weather a little chilly felt very comfortable in the room in evening and overnight. A very peaceful and quiet location convenient to the main street for coffee, local shops and eateries. Appreciated the discount voucher for the pub next door also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for the great review. It's great to know that you found our accommodation very comfortable and that you had a wonderful stay. We think we have a great location to explore all that Port Fairy has to offer. See you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We stayed in a loft apartment - 2 very small single beds downstairs and a queen bed upstairs. Because we were 3 ladies travelling together the single beds downstairs were unsuitable for us, they very very small, hard and close together. If we had known this we may have booked elsewhere or another room configuration. Great position and very helpful and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mareeslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for the review. We are sorry that the loft twin apartment configuration did not suit your needs. There is a King Bed upstairs and 2 standard size single beds at ground level with a corner partition on each bed. We generally find that by phoning us direct we can better match guest needs with our availability and we are sure we can achieve that next time you book with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff ?owners, but were initially
shocked that the walk-in rate they asked for was more than the advertised price on wotif.com. Of course they offered to match that price, but the reason we took the chance of just turning up was to avoid the commission they'd otherwise if had to pay wotif.

Anyway, it was late and we couldn't be bothered looking around so reluctantly paid the asking price. The accomodation was dated and very basic for the price, but clean and quiet.

The location was handy for restaurants and shops, but not beach/river side if that's what you're looking for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarkKristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate and encourage direct bookings. Some online travel sites advertise the lowest rate for any date in next month, as opposed to the on the day of search, which can be misleading at times for guests if arrival dates are not entered. We are proud to offer clean, well located, friendly & competitively priced accommodation in central Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

The room was fine, a very generous size and comfortable. But the air-con was so noisy cutting in and out we had to turn it off, even though it was a very cold night. But we could still hear the next door room air-con all night, which kept waking us up. Couldn't complain to management as we left early in the morning (due to the fact we couldn't sleep!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

We are sorry that you did not have a restful sleep. We really appreciate the feedback and we have arranged a technician to check the air con unit.
For guest comfort during the winter months we also supply to all motel beds electric blankets and our snuggly poly fleece wellington blankets.
We take great pride in ensuring that guests have an enjoyable stay and responding promptly to any requests/concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews