We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to Shops and Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Came from Adelaide via Mount Gambier , meaning to stay at Portland for a few days but didnt like the look of the place, so moved on to Port Fairy as we love it there . The weather was terrible so but we only wanted to chill for 4 nights. We chose the Ashmont as it looked good from the road. The owners were great to deal with and as it was a quiet time they gave us a better deal. The apartments were very nice ( 2 story ) small balcony. We can recommend Ashmond Apartments would stay there again, give it a try.

Room Tip: We had the back apartments they were quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliffnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for a lovely rating and endorsement. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Cathy was a great hostess and the supply of the umbrella was a great touch, Filtered water available from the reception was welcome. Rooms extremely clean, top and bottom sheets for a doona was different to most other places we have stayed at

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1447warn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for the positive review and we truly appreciate the feedback. We stocked up on umbrellas this winter for guest convenience and we are really please that you enjoyed the use. We and our housekeeping team take great pride in providing clean rooms and thank you for commenting on this. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ashmont for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Accommodation was perfect and even with the weather a little chilly felt very comfortable in the room in evening and overnight. A very peaceful and quiet location convenient to the main street for coffee, local shops and eateries. Appreciated the discount voucher for the pub next door also.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for the great review. It's great to know that you found our accommodation very comfortable and that you had a wonderful stay. We think we have a great location to explore all that Port Fairy has to offer. See you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed in a loft apartment - 2 very small single beds downstairs and a queen bed upstairs. Because we were 3 ladies travelling together the single beds downstairs were unsuitable for us, they very very small, hard and close together. If we had known this we may have booked elsewhere or another room configuration. Great position and very helpful and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mareeslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for the review. We are sorry that the loft twin apartment configuration did not suit your needs. There is a King Bed upstairs and 2 standard size single beds at ground level with a corner partition on each bed. We generally find that by phoning us direct we can better match guest needs with our availability and we are sure we can achieve that next time you book with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff ?owners, but were initially
shocked that the walk-in rate they asked for was more than the advertised price on wotif.com. Of course they offered to match that price, but the reason we took the chance of just turning up was to avoid the commission they'd otherwise if had to pay wotif.

Anyway, it was late and we couldn't be bothered looking around so reluctantly paid the asking price. The accomodation was dated and very basic for the price, but clean and quiet.

The location was handy for restaurants and shops, but not beach/river side if that's what you're looking for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarkKristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate and encourage direct bookings. Some online travel sites advertise the lowest rate for any date in next month, as opposed to the on the day of search, which can be misleading at times for guests if arrival dates are not entered. We are proud to offer clean, well located, friendly & competitively priced accommodation in central Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The room was fine, a very generous size and comfortable. But the air-con was so noisy cutting in and out we had to turn it off, even though it was a very cold night. But we could still hear the next door room air-con all night, which kept waking us up. Couldn't complain to management as we left early in the morning (due to the fact we couldn't sleep!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We are sorry that you did not have a restful sleep. We really appreciate the feedback and we have arranged a technician to check the air con unit.
For guest comfort during the winter months we also supply to all motel beds electric blankets and our snuggly poly fleece wellington blankets.
We take great pride in ensuring that guests have an enjoyable stay and responding promptly to any requests/concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

First time staying at Ashmont motor inn.
Fantastic deal via Travelauctions.
Dean, host, very welcoming.
Great room.
Good shower and comfy bed.
Good heating.
Room includes couch and dining table with chair.
Ideal sized tv.
Continental breakfast included.
Very happy with accommodation.
Central location.
More than happy to return

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks Angela for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you next time that you visit Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
468 reviews
0.1 km away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
406 reviews
21.9 km away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
No photo provided
Port Fairy Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Fairy
25 reviews
21 km away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
805 reviews
21.6 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments

Address: 47 Bank St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range: $140 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Fairy
Port Fairy Best Western
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments Port Fairy, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing