We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
83
106
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
106
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location one night room was clean the main street the great ocean road water pressure in the shower holiday season crockery and cutlery restaurants and shops stay there again lovely spot very pleasant stay walking distance to everything free wifi griffith island peter
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 248 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Very close to Port Fairy small harbour and to Griffith Island, it's easy to walk down there and quite interesting to see wallabies and birds.
Very close to the restaurants in Port Fairy.
Quiet and comfortable room, nice staff. Kettle, coffee and tea provided for breakfaxt in room.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marieTLyon_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Nice people work here. The town is nice and has some cool shops. The room is clean and comfortable. It's not luxury but it will certainly work for a night or 2. No AC so if it's hot they have a fan. The wifi is also free and the signal and speed is good.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We had stayed in a cheaper motel the previous night (not that far away), and therefore came with certain expectations. They weren't met. This is a very tired motel which needs refurbishment, and with a management that seems happy to go through the motions and pocket the money, knowing most people won't returen. Their right. We won't.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KentishMan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Hi KentishMan56
I note you stayed December and reviewed late February probably after your trip around OZ. I wonder are you confused and reviewing the correct motel because the categories where you have chosen to give very low ratings being position, sleep quality and service are the categories most of our guests rate us very highly.
The entire interior of the motel has just been painted throughout some months ago and present fresh and immaculately clean.
I and the other staff take great pride in the service we provide and your comment here is the most alarming and disappointing.of your review. In fact every guest comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Central Motel and we will strive to continue that in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are a little dated but are clean and tidy. Even though located in main street it was very quiet. Walking distance to shops ,restaurants etc. Town itself is relatively quiet as well. Very good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4musketeers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We have just returned from great couple of days inbeautiful Port Fairy , staying at the Central Motel. The location is perfect for any visitor, right in the middle of the town and only a short walk to the main attractions. Safe carparking at the door plus peace and quiet at night as it is off the road,behind the shops. The room was bright and had all we needed,especially a comfy bed! There are lovely gardens for guests to relax in.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs - ask for a ground floor room if stairs are an issue for you.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrishG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews