We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
63
141
104
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
141
104
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an update chose quest suited our needs st kilda rd public transport would stay again walking distance chapel street easy access tram stop reception staff hospital city facilities windsor convenience cafes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 416 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Have stayed at Quest Windsor twice now. Very convenient to the Alfred Hospital if family are patients and in walking distance to a tram stop for the city. Has undercover parking for a small nightly fee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry_Goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Have stayed here a few times, this time I brought my elderly parents and stayed in the three bedroom room. It is spacious and suited our needs perfectly. My husband and father went to the football and I took my mother to the theater. The staff booked taxis for us and it is an easy drive to both places. We love the location and the fact we can order food and get it delivered from local restaurants, making it more relaxing if you do not want to go out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.
I am pleased to see such positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at Quest Windsor!

I am thrilled to read that you found the Customer Service and our location were amazing. Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond to create that Home away from Home experience for our guests and i will certainly pass on your feedback to them.

We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Windsor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Gr8 location 1 tram into cbd and 1 tram up to my daughters was able to walk down to woolworths to do a bit if shopping uber us gr8 where ever you are too my apartment was very comfortable had everything you could imagine in it

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurous679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.
I am pleased to see such positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

I am thrilled to read that you found our location convenient and close to all amenities and we are glad you were comfortable!
We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Windsor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

location was great , but rooms are in need of a good clean and we had a group next to us that partied all night till 7am in morning and as there is no reception at night , we just had to put up with no sleep

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssalmo544234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Windsor.

We have taken note of the areas that you experienced a concern with and will take the necessary actions to improve on these.

We apologise for the level of noise you experienced while staying with us. While reception is not staffed 24 hours, we have a manager on-site to deal with any after hours noise complaints. We apologise if that service wasn't clearly explained to you on arrival.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Windsor in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Robin Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

a very handy place to stay, being 15 minutes walk to The Avenue Hospital, and tram stop at the corner. Easy to travel into the city or Malvern shops, and a café next door.
The room was clean comfy and spacious BUT being at the front of the building, very noisy during the morning peak hour traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest W, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Robyn P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Windsor!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially our great location near The Avenue Hospital and public transport!

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Natalie Young
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews