We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
63
122
43
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
122
43
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrefree wifiroom was largemini barcomfy bedstayed for nightseasy accesslimeexecutivetilesfridgerenovationfoxtelconvenienceaustralia
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 249 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Really great love the customer service and the room was to die for . Deff would go again. Room in excellent superior condition and way better than one at Perth quest and half the price . 5 stars from me

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank youwish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Convenient location being close to the town centre and amenities.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
The desk staff are friendly and helpful.
Large parking bays in front of the rooms.
I have visited this motel numerous times for both business leisure, and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here previously. Refurbished rooms are really good. However each time we have stayed we notice cockroaches and other bugs every day. Giving us a can of spray does not really solve the problem. The owners already know there is a significant problem with insects. Please get in the exterminators again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank glenmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This is our second time at this motel and we will return. We stayed for 2 nights at the end of December.

We chose to stay in a room with a balcony so we could have our meals there while enoying Albany's beautiful hills and also enjoy the picture perfect view at night.

Clean and spacious. The bathroom was still from the 1970s but roomy and everything worked well. The bedroom had beautiful downlighting, a modern tv with Foxtel, wifi and the furniture was fine.

The restaurant can be expensive, but there are many other ways you can enjoy a meal by visiting the shopping centre just across the street or the eateries within walking distance.

The cleaners and reception staff were friendly.

Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground can be a bit dark, so choose either the rooms with a balcony or the rooms that are high up at the back.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabrina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Really old motel in Albany. Spacious room but really old and dusty. There are 2 windows in the room but curtains (sort of) only to close one. Very noisy as well, you can hear the neighbours and outside. Not a pleasant experience...luckily we stayed for 1 night only.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arianna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews