We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxury home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating
Relax beneath the beautiful Peppi tree Heated outdoor bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Stunning kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating
Relax beneath the beautiful Peppi tree
Heated outdoor bath
Outdoor heated bath and large garden with expansive decking, outdoor dining, bbq and sun awning
Enormous family bathroom  with deep bath
Kitchen with double fridge / freezer, stainless steel island, 90cm oven, dishwasher, etc
Beautiful bedroom with queen bed, ensuite, walk-in wardrobe and immediate access to deck / garden
Outdoor heated shower with herb garden at the rear
Laundry with washer and dryer
Another beautiful bedroom with double bed
Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with double bed and large built in robe
Bedroom with single bed, large built in robe, plus fold-out single bed
Local Vineyards
Busselton Jetty
Cape-to-Cape Hiking Track
Boranup Forest Drive
Busselton Jetty Underwater Observatory
Mountain Biking Tracks
Nannup Region
Nannup Town
Kayaking on the Blackwood River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LizzieLys...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A luxury home away from home”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This has been our third visit to this beautiful home. It's so close to the beach, our dogs loved the big back yard, and the aesthetic touches around the home are lovely. Great to have the guitars available for a jam!
Everything you need is there, the house is incredibly clean and maintained.
The big bath in the spare bathroom is very luxurious, and the kitchen has all the gadgets. I highly reccommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Lizzie, you guys are such wonderful guests and we really look forward to your return! So glad the guitars get some use. We must fix the beautiful back one.

All the best,
Lily & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad R
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Pet-friendly Accomodation”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My partner and I have now stayed at Glenleigh House 3 times and will surely continue to come back for future years. We love the large open plan house, big backyard (for the dogs), the free standing bath and the main bed is like sleeping on a pillow. The property is also conveniently 2 minutes walk to the beach and 5 or so mins from the Busselton Town Centre.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Brad, you guys are such wonderful guests and we really look forward to your return!

All the best,
Lily & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ordvaness...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Luxury home close to beach.”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a beautifully appointed home, very modern, with all the comforts and amenities you could wish for. The hosts are wonderfully helpful and accommodating. The location is terrific - in a quiet part of the town and only a few minutes' walk to the beach and also a bakery and place to get coffee. The house is spacious and light and the back yard is wonderful for lazing around. We could even bring our old pooch and the toddler loved the swing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you Vanessa! You were equally wonderful and we hope to welcome you back soon :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niaodoher...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Contemporary beautiful accommodation near beach and wineries!”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this beautiful house with our 2 year old daughter. The house is warm and inviting with large areas of communal and bedroom space. The extras supplied including coffee machine, wine and biscuits on arrival, huge variety of dvd's were all greatly appreciated.
The outside bath we all loved and used daily - both in warm sunshine, and with star filled skies and a glass of wine.
The house is close to the local amenities - beach, Busselton centre and jetty as well as Margaret river wineries. Would thoroughly recommend a trip to the Ambergate reserve which is a 10 minute drive away and gave us a chance to have a short walk in 'local bush' to see some kangaroos.
Would highly recommend this house to family and friends of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
If only all guests were as wonderful as you and your family Nia :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle S
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thanks for Such a lovely home to stay in. Your home is very warm and inviting. Would recommend to anyone looking for a family getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Please come back soon. You were such wonderful guests :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth F
1 review
“The absolute perfect getaway!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved everything about the house - from the space for the toddlers to play, the incredible outdoor bath and to the amazing hospitality shown to us by the owners. We wouldn’t hesitate for a second in going back or in recommending others to this accommodation. A personal favourite if you are staying in the Margaret River District

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
.... and you were the perfect guests!!
:-) Lily & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffabacu...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Certainly one of our top-choice home stays!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First of all I really appreciate Lily picking up my call when we arrived late at night and was figuring out the access password for front door (I had overlooked to check this out in email). "Glenleigh house" is truly clean, beautiful and fully equipped as what we saw in pictures. Every morning during our stay, we took a run along the beach to Busselton Jetty. And we will make a point to have our breakfast at the back yard of the house. In short, it has been an amazing experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Equally Jeff, you were amazing guests and we would welcome you back any time. Thank you so much for your generous & kind review! :) :) Lily & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing