We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
36
75
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
75
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palmstwo storeydan murphyssmall poollounge downstairsself containedwashing machineroom facilitiesclean accommodationshort staynice balconyhousekeeping staffexcellent place to staywatch tvperfect locationclose to shopspleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Staid there one night. A sad motel between Kentucky Fried Chickens and similar places, much traffick noise, a long walk to anything nice. A few palms and a small pool nobody used don't make it. Our first room/appartment smelled ugly of men's toilet and had no lights working in the bathroom, our next room after complaing was a little better, both however very used and scratched everywere. A poor glass of wine as compensation didn't help. To call this place royal is more than 100% misleading. For the same price, try Seashell nearby, a total different experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank htc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Nightcap at the Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi there,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent experience here and we are very sorry to hear that it did not live up to your expectations. Our Venue Manager Angie would like to contact you directly and discuss your stay, if you could either provide a contact number so she can call you or alternatively she can be contacted on 08 9752 3611 at a time of your convenience. Once again, sincere apologies about your stay and we hope to speak with you soon.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Stay was good, room configuration was wrong due to no bedding and towels for extra person. Good apart from that. No other issues with the room. We used the Ship inn for lunch one day, excellent food, great friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karaplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Nightcap at the Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hi there,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that the room was not completely set up for your arrival and will speak with housekeeping to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We were very glad to hear that you loved our pub The Ship and found the food and service great. We hope to see you agin in the near future and thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Very nice and comfortable. The bedroom needs curtains to block the light. The girls at reception were very professional and kind. I have to mention the girl st the bar was very polite and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 895gerardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Nightcap at the Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Rosemarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time here and found our staff welcoming and professional. In regards to the curtains, we are actually in the process of getting new block out blinds and curtains for all of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thanks again for providing feedback.

Kind Regrds
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I was impressed the minute I opened my door to my 1 bedroom villa. The kitchen area was clean with great facilities like a microwave, oven and hotplates, the bedroom and bathroom up stairs were clean and nicely presented. It is a great place to stay if you are a couple, for business or just to get a good night rest. Walking distance into town or the food at the ship in was delicious. Dan Murphy's next door so you can enjoy a quite drink in your room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RenaeCol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Nightcap at the Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hiya Renae,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so pleased that you were impressed with your recent stay here and also enjoyed the hospitality of our venue The Ship. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again for the feedback.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Upon our initial arrival the room was impressive for 3 people, however the final details were not taken care of - no teabags, insufficient crockery and glasses for 3 people as well as no welcome or instruction booklet in the room. These were all eventually received within a good time frame.
Upon leaving the premises as there was no office to drop off the keys (as the Pub was closed) and unable to locate instructions on where to leave. These were then left and locked in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessaw841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N, General Manager at Nightcap at the Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay. Sorry that the amenities were not in your room at the time of check in, however it is good to hear that your concerns were dealt with quickly and effectively. We would also like to apologise for the lack of instructions regarding the checkout procedure - usually when you check in, one of our receptionists or managers should advise you about the drop box at the netrance of the Ship to leave your keys should you wish to check out early. I will ensure that refresher training is provided to all management and receptionists so that this confusion does not happen again in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews