We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
76
86
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
86
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach jetty washing machine centre of town stayed here for nights comfortable bed fully equipped kitchen stay there again microwave villa accommodation tv units oven west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2020

Stayed at Gale Street Motel for 3 nights 15-18 Sept had an excellent stay in double motel room (No. 5). The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could require, even down to toaster, microwave etc.
The management were welcoming and helpful, we left our keys in the room after office closed, this was dealt with efficiently and within minutes back in our room.
The location is another big plus you can walk to jetty, town, restaurants etc., we will be staying here in the future.

Room tip: room 5 was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUMMINGBIRDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Booked for a three night stay, but cut it short. Night one, car burn outs in the area, night two a domestic violence issue in the street behind and another guest driving in with their music blaring late at night, not signs any where asking for courteousy?

Didn'tstay the full three nights, ended up driving home for a good nights sleep!! shame as accommodation is still great and in a handy walking distance location. However no refund offered for the early departure.....

Bathrooms could do with a revamp, dripping tap and leaking shower facia screen. Also as the TV is pretty ordinary in the south west Netflix or Foxtel might be a nice option - would pay more for this in the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank karenanddarren2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Hi Karen. Sorry in this instance you did not have an enjoyable stay. As you would know from many of your past stays, Gale Street is normally a quiet place to stay. Unfortunately we are not able to control inconsiderable neighbours or hooligans who desire to do a burn out in the streets, nor guests driving into motel with loud music. This is definitely not the norm.

As there were not any major issues with your room and you left early without discussing these issues, a refund would not be warranted in this instance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 3 for 3 nights and absolutely loved it . Fantastic staff and in walking distance to local restaurants, the main St and the beach / jetty and other attractions.
The Villa has everything you need , fridge, oven , washing machine and fully equipped kitchen
Highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again !

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheTank08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2020 via mobile

Great little place just a street or two back from everything.
Well worth the money and spotlessly clean.
Management are wonderful and friendly.
Only reason I didnt give a 5 is because I was in room 1 and opened the window for fresh air. I found talking from the office fully distracting and load. Could hear every single word loud and clear all morning. Even their phone was on hands free and I could hear the second person on the other end.
Maybe request any room except 1!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JeffS758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have noted the noise factor if any guests are in the first room, we will keep our office window closed / noise to a minimum. It is always good to get feedback so we can action any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2020

This motel is all one desires. Well positioned in town with well-appointed clean room and facilities including toaster, electric jug and microwave. Location very conveniently placed for Busselton CBD and all attractions including the nearby white sand beach in beautiful Geographe Bay. Hassle free. We particularly liked the secure gate system. Staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandGropersforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews