We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“luxurious, comfortable and relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Busselton on the Beach View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Busselton on the Beach
View from house
master bedroom
master ensuite
Upstairs Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
kitchen
Cook up a storm in the kitchen!
Thermomix to use
Dining & Kitchen area
Queen Sized Bedroom 1
2nd bathroom
upstairs balcony
Enjoy the view with some local produce.
dining room
BBQ area
Enjoy the cosy lounge
Reading chair
Enjoy a game or two
Downstairs lounge
Winter sunset
Playground slide
Playground
View of Marina
Playground
Marina Bar & Restaurant
floor plan upstairs
floor plan downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxinem7
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“luxurious, comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Busselton On The Beach is a wonderful place to spend a few days relaxing by the beach. The house was warm, spacious and very comfortable. It was very well equipped, especially the kitchen and I particularly enjoyed using the Thermomix!! Our wonderful host Terri was a delight and made us feel extremely welcome. We will definitely be returning to enjoy this wonderful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master suite and upstairs sitting room - brilliant
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonine A
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busselton on the Beach”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing home. 5 star luxury. Would highly recommend this great luxurious holiday home for your next break away. Close enough to Perth & great location for access to Wineries & top tourist destinations. Thanks Terri, we will definately be back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahOyst...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Recently had 4 nights at this luxury accommodation could'nt fault it. Immaculately clean and had everything we needed and particularly loved the park and walks. Would highly recommend and will look forward to staying again next time in WA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussellto...
1 review
“Great family get away”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have visited Busselton and rented this property . It's an ideal place to stay when visiting the region its central to bunbuary and dunabrough and only 5 min from Busselton jetty . We found the house lovely and clean and tidy with a lovely breach feel to it . . It's an ideal plan to visit with young family's as there are lovely walks a parks right at ur door step .
We had a great time and are looking forward to our next visit to Busselton

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzlouis...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great visit”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great experience staying at this property, great location, stunning large house with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxed getaway. Highly recommend!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort595...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!! Will be back again!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We regularly stay at this beautiful home. Our family love it and the kids have a wonderful time with the supplied toys and park just metres away. Everything we need is supplied. Its a home away from home. Will come back time and time again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohyin
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice house but amenities/supplies not satisfactory.”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

(1) Poor Heating/Air conditioning.
Firstly, I think travellers from tropical countries like Singapore has to be cautious, when renting this house during the Perth winter season. We are not accustomed to the cold weather. The house is huge but there is only one small heater in the living room and an air conditioner in the master bedroom. The 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor is far from the living room, and there is no way these 2 rooms have any heating during winter. Hence, we found it too cold for my children to sleep in the bedrooms. (To make it worse, this was the first place we stayed upon touchdown from Singapore, so we were not accustomed to the cold yet, with temperatures dropping to sub 10 deg C at night and it was on the beachfront, baring the brunt of gusty winds from the sea.) We called and asked if the landlord about this and was told that the air-conditioning was only planned to be installed the week after we leave. I think this should have been told to us, before we commit to the rental. We asked for portable heaters, but subsequently did not receive any reply. So we had to carry the 2 huge mattresses from the bedrooms and let the boys sleep on the floor in the living room, close to the heater. That was how we spent the 4 nights.

Similarly, the single bed was put in the sofa area outside the master bedroom and was too cold with no heating. So we had to shift that single bed into the master bedroom.

To be fair, they told us they provide extra blankets, but I was quite disappointed that there was not even an electric blanket, like what my sister had in her Perth home that similarly did not have central heating. Perhaps locals can bear with these, but travellers from tropical countries better take note!

(2) Lousy recycle toiletries and Toilet Paper Enough only for 2 days.
Website said amenities provided. But we found only left over shampoo/lotion that seems to be recycled from other hotels/motels. In the bathrooms, there were bar soaps that were obviously used. (So much for hygiene.) We didn't really complain about this and went to buy our own toiletries.

We booked the house for 4 nights. By the 3rd night, we found that the toilet rolls ran out. Thinking there should be storage of more rolls, we searched the house and could not find any. Upon calling the person in charge, we were told that they only provide a few to 'start us going' and no more would be provided. This is the first time in all my years of travel that I had to go to go to the supermarket to buy toilet paper! This was a great dissatisfaction for us, for which lodging place does not provide the basic necessity of toilet paper. We paid so much for rental and for such a cheap commodity, it was not provided. Perhaps this should be spelled out, to warn other would-be travellers.

(3) Filter Water Tap broken
And on our 3rd night in the house, the filter water just kept flowing and could not be turned off. We had no choice but to let it run, and got to figure a way to let it round with no noise. Finally we figured how to turn off the mains to the filter to keep it from running. Essentially, it goes to show that the house looks good, and fixtures are good, but maintenance was bad.

It is a pity for the house was nice, location wasn't perfect but we liked the park just outside and the quiet neighbourhood. The house is well equipped, with even bicycles, fishing rods, toys, videos and books, and I believe stuff like salt and pepper left by previous tenants. The people we dealt with were nice and they try to be helpful, but we find that small and petty things like not providing toilet paper and the poor heating makes us drop the ratings to this place, especially for the price we paid. (We rented a similar size house in Fremantle for 4 nights, at a cheaper price, and it had full amenities and TOILET PAPER! I was more than happy to donate my stash of leftover unused toilet paper to that house when I left.)

So take note....if you rent this place... bring along heater (or aircon) and toilet paper and toiletries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the beachfront.
Liked least: Not having heater and toilet paper!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing