We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
CheapTicketsUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
28
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
28
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room beds were comfortable perfect hosts air con spa bath jetty microwave tv facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2020

My partner and I had a lovely stay here. The air con made it nice and cosy on a cool night in. We had takeaway’s delivered From the Great Wall and there was nice bowls, plates and cutlery provided to eat it with and a small dining table and chairs. Often we make our own breakfast which I took with us as we don’t want to eat out three times a day but on this occasion we spotted a full cooked breakfast for $16 pp and couldn’t resist. It was very nice and plenty! Friendly staff and very reasonably priced accommodation will bring us back again. Also enjoyed nice hot showers.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2020

Spotlessly clean accommodation, friendly owners, easy check in and out. Bathroom was modern and functional with hot water in good supply. Close to all amenities but far enough away to be quiet.
It was everything we wanted, would book again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 266stellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2020

This is a place of two halves! I stayed in the motel style rooms in the garden area. They appeared newly refurbished and no complaints. Room was very light and clean with a little kitchenette and tea/coffee making facilities as well as a small patio area. Beds were comfortable and enjoyed the spa bath! The actual main building had a lovely verendah and the reception area was very quaint, however I had a little look round the downstairs and the breakfast area was a little soulless and it appears they are still working on the rooms in main building.Hopefully they will be able to renovate the rest of the inside areas as could be a place full of character!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Very pleasant room, comfortable beds and an excellent wet room / toilet. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful, we would definitely book again. Also very handy for town and facilities such as the Jetty.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

There is no way this place is worth the money they ask for. Owner showed us to our room and explain how to open the door by pulling the knob across to release the latch. No towels in room had to ask for them. Really bad smell coming from the floor drain in the bathroom. The twin bed room we were in was really small and we needed binoculars to see the tv as it was tiny.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ceritacojrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews