We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
118
209
146
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
209
146
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts spinnakers restaurant studio villa outdoor pool putting green mini golf three bedroom spa bath great for families beach access school holidays washing machine peppermint trees beautiful beach living area family holiday margaret river
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Small motel room chosen last minute with breakfast included. Badly designed room that seem to be part of a family room. No wear to put the kettle safely. Bathroom could have done with a shelf to put this on. Plenty of room for one in bathroom. Carpet was stained and filthy. Clean linens and towels. Bathroom could have done with a scub especially around edges.Room was not serviced for our second night. Breakfast that was included did not include a coffee or a tea which was fine but $5.00 for a cup was a bit rich. Grounds were lovely. Hopefully will improve for another visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your valued feedback!

We have taken your criticisms on board and will be addressed to all concerned departments in order to ensure that they are corrected. I am disappointed to hear that the carpet had stains which is not our standard. This will be looked in to and action will be taken accordingly. As for the servicing of the rooms, we do not provide daily servicing of the rooms. For long stay guests, rooms are serviced every 5th day of their stay.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Great location, right on the beach and close to local wineries. Great for families with small children, safe for them to run around. Wifi does not reach all villas so if needed mention on check in. Reception staff very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank christinesherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback!

My team and I are delighted to read that you loved the resort and enjoyed your stay. As for the experience you have had with the wi-fi, it may be technical issue that may have prevented reception of wi-fi to your villa. All our villas across the resort receive wi-fi.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

apartments were large, clean and new. Perfect for a family ! close to beach. Reception staff were friendly. We didnt go to the onsite restaurant as we felt it was overpriced. Overall a great stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruneifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Lovely feedback! Thank you!

My teams and I are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful time with us. Our onsite restaurant does daily specials for dinner at $22 and breakfast special at $12.50 for a cooked breakfast. Our guests really love these specials and find that they are indeed great value for money. Perhaps you could try our restaurant on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Kind Regards
Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Found Bayview delightful we have been three times this year staying in a villa. It has a home away from home feel. Walk to the beach rooms very clean and breakfasts are $12.50 for a big breakfast The villa can be a double with single or a double with spa Just so relaxing amongst the trees. Love this getaway very close to the wineries and eateries plus Busselton it's self. Lovely,

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room, although I think that's all they have now. Nice fresh and clean
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chisayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your great feedback.

My teams and I are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. The renovated villas are well received and getting excellent feedback from our guests. Breakfast special is indeed an added bonus with the convenience to have a hot breakfast at a great value in our restaurant.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a deal and good value. We had a two bed unit but didn't really need that big, but would be great for families, everything included. Nice and clean and well kept. Being winter outdoor pool was out of action but looked like it was under renovation, or should be, same as motel units facing beach. We stayed at units near reception and they were really nice. Seemed too spacious for us but sure with a family you'd need all the room. No full oven but has burners and microwave. Beds comfortable. Site restaurant wasn't great but we only had the Saturday night steak special for $22 and it was ok and quite tasty. Good location, need a car though.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mavincentwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valued feedback!

We are pleased to know that you have had a great time at this resort and that you liked our newly refurbished villas. Yes, the outdoor pool is emptied to be taken out and will be replaced with the brand new pool. Our 3 Bedroom Standard and Garden Villas are fully self contained and does come with full oven and are a lot more spacious as well.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you to Bayview Geographe Resort!

Thanks & Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews