We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$232
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$232
View deal
Booking.comUS$232
CheapTicketsUS$232
eDreamsUS$232
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
236
277
161
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
277
161
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spinnakers restaurant tennis courts indoor pool bedroom villa bouncy castle mini golf big breakfast three bedroom reception staff peppermint trees washing machine and dryer beach access bar fridge school holidays spa bath self contained beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 771 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018

This is in a great location with beach access and close to both Busselton and Dunsbourough; a great jumping-off spot to the caves, restaurants and wineries.

The rooms were very clean and comfy, with the beds being 'just right'. Lots of rabbits and ducks around.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would go again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeV130577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 Star rating. We are delighted to read your review and learn that you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Wildlife here are one thing that is most enjoyed by our guest and we are glad you have enjoyed them too.

Staff are delighted with your complements and are very grateful, thank you. It is complements such as these that gives our teams the best motivation in their continued efforts to provide best customer service and ensuring each and every guest has a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us Mike. We certainly look forward to your next visit soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

We booked directly with the hotel after seeing a Groupon deal.

On arrival we were given our room but discovered it was in fact joined with another room. If we had known this was the case we wouldn’t have booked. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything through the door. The people next door were a very loud family which meant we were woken up at 6am everyday.

Not exactly what we envisioned for our holiday. We were not told this upon booking, through the website or arrival. I feel like we wasted $300.

There was also lots of mozzies in our room. There was fly spray provided though which was good. The room itself was really nice and new. It is just such a shame everything else was not up to standard.

Overall really disappointing and not the room or stay we wanted. Firstly we should have been told rooms weren’t separate and that someone would be staying next to us. Secondly why doesn’t the resort separate families on one side and couples and singles on the other?

I would also like to state that there were two ducks I observed that needed attention from a wildlife rescue. This was not a pleasant sight to see. You would think the staff who see these ducks everyday would have taken care of this by calling a rescue.

I wouldn’t book here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ally042016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear Maree, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short of your expectation. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Look forward for an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2018

What a fabulous place to stay for a much deserved relaxing retreat, out of the bizz of the rat-race! Although you are close to Busselton, you could be on some tropical island just a short stroll to the beach; surrounded in greenery, well-kept gardens, beautiful walks, amazing sunsets and calm waters. This is a wonderful spot for a romantic getaway or a family holiday. The villas were just beautiful; set in lovely shady gardens, meandering pathways; tennis court, swimming pool, onsite restaurant, putting green and beachfront location. Spinnakers Restaurant is well worth a visit for breakfast, lunch or dinner. From the moment you arrive at the Resort, you will find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They seem to multitask across various sectors of the Resort which shows that they are committed to helping each other out when needed. The villas themselves were spacious, extremely clean, light and bright, modern in amenities, well stocked with the basic kitchen equipment needs; fresh towels and bedding, TV and nice sitting areas both inside and outside. The only negative was that if the villa has an adjoining door, then the people next door can be quite noisy!! The Resort is well placed to local hot spots and a walk along the iconic Busselton Jetty is highly recommended, followed by fish and chips! I highly recommend this beautiful Resort and hope that you enjoy your rest as much as we did!

Room tip: If you are hiring a two-bedroom villa then be careful about the adjoining door as patrons in the next villa may be noisy!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandyMum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athif M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Mandy,

Thank you very much indeed for the excellent review and 5 Star Rating for us. My teams and I here at Bayview are delighted to read your review and learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Staff are thrilled to read your complements are very grateful to you. It is in fact complements such as this that gives them the motivation on their daily pursuit to offer quality service to all our guests.

As for the villa that you have stayed, it is one of the interconnecting villas and we would recommend one of our standalone villas for your next visit.

Thank you so much for staying with us and recommending our resort to others. We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Near to the beach, villas set in lovely natural surroundings and generally not too close to each other. Plenty of facilities. The duplex style villa we were in was very spacious, yet stark and needed a pop of colour or the warmth of a floor lamp. The lounge and beds were sturdy and comfortable. Good quality washing machine & dryer. However, what amazed me was the joining door to the next villa, wasn't soundproof. Also compared to a much much cheaper Serviced Apartment we stayed at in Albany, their kitchen equipment was lacking, unless you only like microwave or outdoor shared bbq and only one proper cutting knife, and not adequate for those of us that like cooking. Suggest they stock a couple of mini ovens, a quality knife block, etc, at reception, that they can loan for 1/2 a day, like we used to have to borrow the iron in the old-days. My partner booked this villa and next time we visit Busselton, I will make sure we compare properly with other places. Perhaps we were spoiled having just traveled from such a lovely place in Albany, but when you pay extra, you expect a little extra quality.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OneEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very for your valued review and rating for us. We are pleased to read your review and learn that you have had great stay with us.

We have a variety of different room types and it appears that you have stayed in one of the small Studio Villas which we do not have full kitchen or cooking facilities. All our Premium Studio Villa and up wards come with full kitchen and all the amenities and we would perhaps recommend you to book one of these if you wish to do some cooking.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Athif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2018

This place is worth a visit and you will keep going back. Accommation is clean spacious . So much for kids to do mini golf tennis swimming playground. Basketball We took my granddaughter with us and her scooter it’s safe with paths everywhere for kids to ride bikes scooters. A very reasonable priced restrauant on site. Access to the beach . See dolphins daily especially mornings a short 10min walk to a bar and restrauant on the beach. Iga supermarket 10mins walk .everything you need is handy. Friendly staff, free DVD hire, bike hire.we got a complimentary bottle of wine nice gesture.

Room tip: Many choices depends how many are going and your requirements
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Kath,

Wow, what an amazing review and 5 Star rating, thank you Kath. We are thrilled to read your review and know that you have enjoyed the resort, its facilities and our staff have been very hospitable and professional in serving you. Indeed this resort is well located in one of the most beautiful spots in the region and we are glad that you had enjoyed all this.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to catching up with you on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews