We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
69
60
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
60
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margaret river family affair great apartment bathroom apartment pleasantly surprised at how large swimming pool three bedroom under cover separate toilet main bathroom master bedroom we stayed in a two bedroom two couples short drive kitchen utensils home away from home excellent place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay with friends at Cape view during the school holidays.The only down side was the internet.In our house there was no internet only up near the pool.We Enjoyed the spa sauna and pool.Having long walks every day along the water.We spotted dolphins swimming in two groups.It was lovely and relaxing visiting all the surrounding areas.Our home was two stories with two bathrooms.It was well epuipped and clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bdel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We decided to stay here for our regular SW holiday the first time (usually stay at the now very tired Abbey Beach Resort next door) after reading favorable reviews and so glad we did. We had apartment #1 and the view was magnificent, it looked newly renovated with very comfortable beds and lounge area. The only down side were the people staying in the apartment directly above us as they were drinking heavily, very noisy and had a lot of visitors which is the only reason I rated this 4 stars out of 5, otherwise 5 stars for the accommodations. We will be back for sure next year :)

Room tip: Ocean view rooms a must. Get 1st floor as it can be noisy on the ground floor level if rowdy people are staying directly above you.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This well maintained resort provides a good holiday base on a very attractive, fine sandy beach. It is however, around 6kms from the centre of Busselton and the famous pier.

The reception office hours are 08:30 – 16:30. We arrived at 16:00 and the reception was closed. Apparently the receptionist decided to leave early, with our keys left in a “Meter Box”. So we had no welcome or information about the resort. The unit was, however, very clean, with fresh, good quality linen, towels, soaps, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. There was also a supply of tea, coffee and milk.

We did suffer from an invasion of ants, but an insect spray found in a cupboard was used to kill them.

Free WiFi is only available around the swimming pool and reception area. We found this to be very slow.

When booking, we were promised a unit “Near the beach”. The unit we were given was the furthest possible position from the beach, adjoining the main road.
Regrettably, this meant we could not use the small, attractive garden, due to the noise and fumes from the traffic. It was not even possible to have the patio door open, due to noise and fumes. Not exactly the ideal position for a relaxing holiday. My advice is to ask for a guaranteed position away from the main road.

While there are no shops on site. There is a small shopping centre a very short drive away, towards Busselton. It has a very good (and popular) fish and chip take away, plus small supermarket, restaurant and other shops.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We had a good sized unit and it was clean even though it had a smell of wet grout which I found strange. I did washing and was annoyed that most of the pegs provided were broken. The place offers a pool, play ground and barbecues, a bar would not go astray considering it is 7ks from town. The beach is only a few minutes walk away and like all beaches in this part of the world was beautiful but was a disappointed to find it to be a dog beach. The resort is well maintain and very quiet it was hard to tell the size of it but the place looked massive. For the money we paid we were happy with the place and considering we were using it as a base to tour Margaret River being 7ks from town was not a problem.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

This visit was a weekend family affair. We were pleasantly surprised at how peaceful and clean the place was. Gardens are beautifully kept,houses were nice and clean. Very little noise. The 2 apartments we had were with a fully equipped kitchen, bedrooms with an en-suite and a main bathroom. All linen were provided, it would have been nicer it if we also had beach towels though. Nice garden out the back with a table and chairs. There was a communal gym, large swimming pool, spa and sauna. Our units were approx 50 mtrs from the beach which was also pretty clean.Overall we were very happy with the accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews