We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
273
94
13
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
94
13
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water playground jumping pillow family bathroom heated flooring spa cabin camp kitchen holiday park campers kitchen staff were helpful and friendly shady sites kids loved the pool great place to stay powered site quiet at night great facilities family holiday every morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 404 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beachlands for 2 nights. We were able to have our dog with us in a pet friendly cabin.
Cabin was good and cosy as it was cold. Nice touch with the heater on when arrived.
Nice property close to beach

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Peter
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to go above and beyond in customer service at Beachlands and having the heaters on in winter is a perfect example. Entering a warm and inviting place is just what you need after a long day of travel. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated this gesture. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

In Busselton for a few days and needed to bring my dog. What a lovely clean and tidy park this is!
Sarah at the front desk was fantastic, very friendly and welcoming to both me and my doggo. My chalet was spotless and airy, well appointed and roomy. Only 200m from beach where my dog could run off leash.
Quiet at this time of year but so well located.
Only drawback was not having a little outside area for dog to have a little toilet stop before bedtime but thats understandable considering how tidy and well maintained the park is.
Well worth staying here.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, Celeste. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beachlands, and can't wait to have both you and your doggo back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We stayed in our caravan with 2 kids and our dog over school holidays and we loved every minute of it. Great location with walking distance to the beach and a bike ride into town. The kids were busy the whole time with all the park amenities and having coffee delivered to your door in the morning was the icing on the cake.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review Tammy! We love seeing the kids, and of course the dogs too, have such a great time at Beachlands. We're so glad you and your family loved it here, and can't wait to have you back again. The coffee will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

From my first telephone enquiry to the final checkout staff here were very friendly and helpful.
The grounds are beautifully maintained and the park is close enough to the beach to walk there. The dog friendly chalet we occupied was extremely clean and in very good repair with excellent quality bed linen and towels (the latter were better than I’ve had in some five star hotels!).
The bed was supremely comfortable and the chalet had great hot water and air con.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thanks R D for such a great review. It's good to hear that you loved you stay with us. Our staff work hard to maintain the park grounds and accommodation, and love helping our guests as much as we can. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My husband and I stayed in our caravan at this park for 4 nights at the beginning of the school holidays. From the first call to book the site to the day we left, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and were all busy maintaining the high standard of the park. The first welcome surprise was Sara directing my husband onto our grassed site - no marital discord! Although the park is quite small, the sites were all of a good size and the grass was beautifully kept. There are 2 amenities blocks and both are clean, one has been recently renovated and even has heated floors. The park is conveniently located close to the beach and within easy reach of the town and our favourite watering hole, Stilts at Broadwater. There are lots of chalets and cabins on the park, all set in lush, tropical looking gardens and all well maintained from what we could see from the outside. There were quite a few children there as it was school holiday but there are great facilities for them and we were not disturbed by them. We really enjoyed our stay at the park, despite 2 nights of very stormy, wet and windy weather and will definitely return there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueandden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you sueandden2018 for such a beautiful review. It's so great to hear that our staff we able to avoid marital discord when getting onto your site! It's a small part of the service we offer, but it definitely can save a disagreement brewing!
We do hope to have you stay with us again soon, and maybe when the weather is a little better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews