We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Front of property Front of property with secure parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Balcony view
Front of property
Front of property with secure parking
View of first floor apartment
Entrance to apartment
Open plan dining area
View from lounge down hallway to bedrooms
Hall way
Open plan kitchenette
Bedroom 1
Large bedroom with sofa
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Winter view of the pool
View from balcony
Pool
Pool
Bali Hut - relax by the pool
View from Bali Hut
Path to beach
Bush path to the beach
The beach is only 150 metres away
Relaxing on the beach
Sandpiper Beach
Geographe Bay
Busselton Jetty
Cape Naturaliste Light House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busselton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HueyHoonH
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had an enjoyable stay. The apartment is clean and has easy access to the beach. The location is great for traveling to Busselton Jetty and Margaret River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
We enjoyed meeting you and your family. Glad you enjoyed the beach and saw so much of the region. We are located quite conveniently to all the local attractions in the area which gives you more time to sightsee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved everything about Sandpiper, location, comfort, space, privacy and quiet. But what made it special was the host Dawn & Gary who really are welcoming and thoughtful for the needs of guests, we wish we had stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We think we are in a great location for seeing all the area has to offer. Happy we could help you and make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place in Busselton”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent 5 nights on the best spot in Busselton.
Dawn & Garry are the best owners and ensure that all is what you expect.
The best of all is that we were able to bring our small dog - Scuba so we just walked to the beach a couple of tomes a day, hense a happy puppy and happy family.
Close to all of what the south west has to offer including Margaret River and the vineyards.
Thank you Dawn & Garry, we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Always a pleasure to have you you with us sharing our little doggie paradise. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were extremely happy with our stay at Sandpiper. The location is perfect and the apartment is Modern and very clean, we felt like we were the first guests ever to stay! Dawn and Gary do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and at home, everything you think you need has been thought of. We didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay . We love sharing this part of the south west and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie_pe...
Sydney NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great-a pleasant short walk through the bush to the beach. The apartment is very comfortable, spotlessly clean and spacious. We felt very much "at home". Dawn is a wonderful host. She provided lots of breakfast goodies and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I thoroughly recommend this holiday apartment. We hope we will have the chance to go back again some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We feel it is very important to provide guests with plenty of breakfast provisions and make sure the apartment is clean and fresh. Hope to see you back again when you are next in the west.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Busan, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As stated by the title a home away from home, everything is catered for including breakfast provisions down to yummy cake on arrival, close to the beach, hosts were amazing, we would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
So glad you were able to feel at home and enjoyed your stay. We are so happy to be able to share this beautiful part of the world with visitors. Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“A touch of luxury & class”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A tastefully appointed roomy & very comfortable upstairs apartment, with every need anticipated by friendly hosts. Metres from the beach with great walking & cycle tracks toward Dunsborough or Busselton, or a short drive to many natural wonders of South west region. Would have loved to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning decor and attention to detail
Liked least: Lack of street lighting from Bussel Hwy making it harder to find after dark.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hi Jennifer
so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel lucky to be positioned at the gateway to all the wonders the southwest has to offer.
Regards
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing