We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed, stylish beach getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, well equipped home, short stroll from the beach and overlooking a reserve with kangaroos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, well equipped home, short stroll from the beach and overlooking a reserve with kangaroos
Large main  bedroom with ensuite , walk in robe and tropical fan. Lovely walk to Blue Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Modern, well equipped home, short stroll from the beach and overlooking a reserve with kangaroos
Large main  bedroom with ensuite , walk in robe and tropical fan.
Lovely walk to Blue Bay
Contemporary elevation overlooking park. Secure yard.
TV and DVD player
Local kangaroos.
Private patio with BBQ.
Spacious dining area
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxed, stylish beach getaway”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Little touches like cooking basics, supplies of coffee and tea and toiletries hinted of the thoughtfulness of our host. That generosity of spirit played out in full when we locked ourselves out and she cheerfully came to the rescue! The location is great for walks along the beach, and we thoroughly enjoyed making our way along the beach to Dome café for breakfast one morning. Beds are comfy and the whole place is well laid out and tastefully finished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym A
1 review
“Easter perfect!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were so impressed by the location and cleanliness of this house. Friendly Halls Head neighbourhood, 5 minute walk to Blue Bay beach and not more than a 5 min drive to Mandurah foreshore. The house is well named, my sons and I saw Kangaroos when we went on a morning walk, just in a front garden a couple of doors down. We were 2 adults and 4 kids (all under 6) staying at Kangaroo Beach House for the Easter break. The kitchen is a great size, all amenities thought of and the hosts went the extra mile with things like games, books and dvds. We were made to feel very welcome with chocolates and a card, and the hosts were easily contactable when we had a query during the stay. They were also flexible to accommodate our special requests. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Great to know you had a lovely time and the kangaroos made an appearance. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernieAy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best getaway for my 40th”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fantastic and warm welcome I received...personalised message at the entrance, a birthday card and box of chocolates when I got in That was the start of an awesome long weekend at Kangaroo Beach House with my bestie, her mum and our 3 kids all under 5 years who had a great time...beach and playground around the corner, dvds and games indoors, bugs and flowers to enjoy and kangaroos to look out for outside...bliss!mums and grandma chilled out and wished we had an extra day or two! We all cannot wait to return...with our husbands this time...or maybe it will remain our secret spot Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Glad you had a lovely birthday Bernadette! We will welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing