We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and informative guide, itinerary below refrainexpectation”

Mandurah Dolphin Tours
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mandurah's best value cruise! We depart from Dolphin Quay in the Mandurah Ocean Marina Wednesday to Sunday at 10am, 12:30pm & 2:30pm. Enjoy a 1.5 Hour Dolphin & Sightseeing Cruise through the beautiful, protected inland waterways of Mandurah. Experience the company of wild dolphins, explore the Venetian canals, magnificent waterfront mansions, heritage listed pioneer sites and vast wetlands full of birdlife. This cruise also features our Captain's informative commentary which describes Mandurah's historic past, future plans and points of interest. All of our cruises depart from under the white footbridge, next to Nino's Fishbar at Dolphin Quay.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Guide very friendly and informative. Was expecting tour to go into open seas and not restricted to within canal area. Cruise was overbooked so no proper seat was available for some of us

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SuhairiS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hello Suhairi S,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

We apologise for you not having the correct information regarding the tour however our vessel is not licensed for the ocean therefore we do only stay within the canals as per our brochure.

I will follow up on your comments regarding the vessel seating as we are not legally allowed to overfill the boat however I can understand when it is at fully capacity that it can be a little bit squishy.

We hope to see you on board again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Dolphin Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"boat tour"
in 6 reviews
"friendly captain"
in 3 reviews
"minute cruise"
in 4 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 7 reviews
"other half"
in 6 reviews
"christmas lights tour"
in 7 reviews
"nice trip"
in 3 reviews
"within minutes"
in 3 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
"bird life"
in 3 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 6 reviews
"toby"
in 9 reviews
"skipper"
in 28 reviews
"dolphins"
in 183 reviews
"commentary"
in 17 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

First time ever and fully enjoyed it. Kids and I saw so many Dolphins really close up. Would recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Marnie C,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review - we are so happy to know you enjoyed your tour and that the dolphins stopped by for a play with the boat.

We hope to see you on board again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Dolphin Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Ray was very informative and looked out for dolphins for us throughout the tour. It was not only a lovely way to spend 90 minutes but really interesting to see Mandurah from the water and of course wonderful to see dolphins. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marg745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Marg745,

Thank you for wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

It is great to hear you had a wonderful time on board and that Ray was informative and provided you with the experience of a lifetime.

We are so lucky to live in such a wonderful location and hope you come and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Dolphin Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

What can I say Toby the guide made me forget that I was actually out looking for dolphins as I was totally intrigued with his knowledge of the area.
It was a beautiful day and 90 mins went just like that, i would recommend this company to anyone visiting as Toby went above and beyond for us all to get the experience we all come for.

Thank Dozza40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Dozza40,

Thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor review!

We are so happy to hear that Toby made your experience a more enjoyable one - he is definitely a valuable team member.

We hope to see you on board again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Dolphin Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

What a great tour. The skipper of the boat gave out lots of interesting informations as we went through the canal and estuary system. Managed to see a few dolphins as well which was great. There were two young dolphins hunting for food and the skipper slowed the boat right down so we could watch them for as long as possible without disturbing them. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and for $28 was well worth every cent.

Thank pcarman861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G, Public Relations Manager at Mandurah Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hello smithmariella3,

Thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor review!

It makes us so happy to hear of our customers enjoying themselves whilst on board our tours as customer satisfaction is our priority. We hope you managed to take some pictures whilst cruising.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and guests on board again!

Warm Regards,
Mandurah Dolphin Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandurah Dolphin Tours also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Mandurah Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing