We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Catered for Everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caravel Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Caravel Beach House
Absolute Beachfront in a large 5 bedroom 3 bathroom Ocean Manor
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidayin...
Perth Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Catered for Everyone”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent Easter at Caravel with two other families. From the beginning the owner was quick to respond and very helpful providing lots of information about the area and offering an early check in because arrival was on a public holiday. The house was well equipped with everything you need and also offered tea/coffee/glad wrap essentials in case you forgot them. The house had separate living areas that allowed parents space from the teenagers (although of course they followed!) and also table tennis and games that they would enjoy. As well as being situated on a safe beach there is also a great walking/bike path that is great for morning walks and evening bike rides to the Halls Head Dome down the road. Comfortable rooms and beautiful décor. We would absolutely recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - can't decide
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so very much for the lovely and kind review Sue, and for being such fantastic guests! We welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose1769
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking to have a relaxing holiday, in a pristine location overlooking the ocean, then this has to be one of the best, value for money properties available.The views are unforgettable and the home itself caters for everything you could possibly dream of. We arrived to a spottless home, appointed with quality furniture, whitegoods and entertainment system. You have several game consoles both handheld and also connected to the main 60 inch smart tv in the lounge room to keep the kids entertained, including board games and a ping pong table in the games room. Wifi and also netflix is provided on your smart tv. The kitchen has everything needed to cook and serve a gourmet dinner and the pantry was also well stocked with the necessary items. All your bed linen, bath towels, soap etc are provided. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on, and having the windows or sliding doors open, brings in a nice cool breeze without having to turn on the air conditioning.
Thanks Miguel for all your help and assistance, you have a truly beautiful home and my wife and I had a fantastic holiday celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary. We hope to book it again in the very near future, as we would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and beautiful views of the ocean.
Liked least: Having to leave after 6 nights.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank-you so much for the kind words Jose and for being such fantastic guests! we are so glad that you had a fabulous stay and welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's impossible to do the location justice in a review. Front of the house/backyard overlooks the ocean and the beach is less than a 5 minute walk from the front door. There is also a small shopping centre nearby (5 mins drive). The house itself is spacious and we comfortably accommodated 10 people. All furniture is brand new and the kitchen was stocked with the necessary utensils. Overall the place felt like a home away from home. Had an amazing few days and would definitely recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneEllo...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with beautiful views to match!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Caravel Beach House Mandurah is a wonderful place to stay. The owners of the house are lovely, catering to all our needs. The house is well kept and very neat, it had everything that we needed to make our stay a comfortable one. The views that you get from all the rooms in the house was just spectacular. We will definitely come back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank-you very kindly for the lovely review Irene! We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to accommodating you at Caravel Beach House in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus T
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms were very spacious with a nice modern look, was particularly impressed with the size of the bedrooms. Excellent location right outside the beach and close to the shops. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals plus an outdoor barbecue set. We spent the time relaxing on the beach and coming back to enjoying the board games, table tennis and free wi-fi. Completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this high quality, yet affordable experience to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right in-front of beach!
Liked least: not applicable, enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank-you so much for the kind review Gus! We do our very best to accommodate our guests and we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$303
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing