We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caravel Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Caravel Beach House
Absolute Beachfront in a large 5 bedroom 3 bathroom Ocean Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ddattilo9
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful home in a very nice location. Everyone was impressed with how everything was supplied and how the house was presented. Certainly made for an easier trip not bringing linen etc. Great that everything there for a baby also, Portacot & high chair Very impressed.

Everything has been thought of!
Owner was very easy to deal with and caters to all our needs.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank-you for the fantastic review, we hope to see you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank-you so much for the fantastic review, we really do hope to have you back at either of our holiday homes in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go642173
1 review
“You could want for nothing more.”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

13 ladies had a wonderful 2 night stay at Caravel Beach House for two nights. What a wonderful well presented and well equipped home in a great location with fantastic views of the ocean and walking paths outside the front door. This house had everything you needed with spacious living and dining rooms, a fully equipped kitchen and games room. You could not want for anything more from this house and all with a spectacular view.

Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank-you for the great review, hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonanza20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Immaculate house in the perfect location”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Incredible house. Garage had room for 3 cars plus plenty out front. House was beautifully furnished, and well stocked with every essential anyone could ever need. Very spacious, and packed full of features. Unbeatable location directly in front of the walkway to the beach. Best house I have ever stayed at! Very friendly owner. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank-you kindly Tim for the review, we would love to have you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkebrown...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Family-accommodating home away from home”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our large family spent a wonderful three day weekend in January 2017 which will stay in our memories for a very long time. The house is wonderfully positioned right above the ocean with views to die for. The house was clean and beautifully appointed, with all needs catered for. We were amazed the kitchen had enough crockery, cutlery and pots and pans to cook and cater for 8 adult and 6/7 children . The children aged between 6 month and 18 years had a ball and freedom to visit the beach whenever they wanted. The games room and table tennis table was such a bonus and kept everyone in competitive spirits. Having wifi was well received by all. The only suggestion I would make is to consider putting fake grass in the outdoor areas as the pebble stones are very hard on human and animal feet and caused some small injuries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank-you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house ”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at Caravel beach house which was everything we hoped for and more. 10 people including children were easily accommodated. The house was beautifully presented and well equipped. Literally a stone's throw from the beach, we woke up to the sound of the surf. Leaving was the hardest part! Thanks Miguel, if you'll have us we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thankyou for the lovely review, we would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas 2016 at Caravel Beach House”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Caravel Beach House over Christmas 2016.
The house was beautifully presented, with top quality ammenities and loads of supplies to make our stay even better.
The host, Miguel bent over backwards the assist us, including the provision of a Christmas Tree.
Plenty of room for 9 adults and in a fantastic position close to the beach.
Also close to great local new shops @Halls Head.
My family all voted to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thankyou kindly Karen, looking forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing