We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
57
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine centre electric blankets get away bit misleading tv reception wood fire pot belly fire forest location peaceful setting stayed here for nights beedelup falls spa bath kangaroos walcott escape tree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Marima in October. We like privacy, quiet cottage retreats with lots of hiking and quiet nights by the fire with a book or movie. It was the best! The accommodation was clean, spacious, kitchen well equipped and the Kangaroos in abundance on the lawn overlooking the pond. The location was great for day hikes in the area. Well worth the drive down from Perth. We then went on to Margaret River and joined the crowds but missed the peace and quiet and nature surrounding Marima.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

The feeling was homely, with the lady owner Marina having prepared our cottage fully with even the pot belly churning warmth to the cottage before we arrived, as me & hubby was really tired & cold when we reached there at night. Everything was well provided for, plus the electric blanket and heated towel rack. Though no TV broadcast, patchy network..but the 2 days we had was indeed great, lovely and peaceful. I missed the place, the trees, the environment and your dog Ali, would love to go back again... thank you Lincoln and Marina!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Hi Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sounds like to was just what you both needed and are feeling recharged from your few days here. We will be seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love staying at the Marima cottages with our kids, there's plenty of space outside for them to run and play with Ally, the owners friendly dog. The only thing I would change is the fact that the DVD player there doesn't play any disc that is bluray, and the tv too old to support HDMI to plug your own in. If you have a small child in a portacot, be sure to dress them up really warm, no heater in the rooms but a lovely electric blanket on the comfy beds! The kids loved the wood fire experience in the main room, such a beautiful place to wake up every morning, makes you want to move there! It's so much more peaceful than busy Perth during the school holidays, highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briggy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, this enables us to continue to improve. Sorry about the DVD player guests staying after you mentioned that it was faulty and we have now replaced it with a new one :).

With regard to the HDMI plug it is a little tricky to find but it is at the back of the TV which I have now discovered (I have learnt something today)

Room tip: When staying with children our "Woodford" chalet is our family chalet which caters for kids with an oil heater in the second room for keeping the chill off.

Thanks again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The 4km drive down the gravel road to find Marima was the first sign that we were on our way to a secluded getaway. We arrived to a very welcoming, cosy and clean cottage encompassed by beautiful tall trees and the silence of nature.
This accommodation has everything you need to relax around the fire in comfort. Reading books, playing board games or watching a DVD or two. The lack of internet, TV & mobile reception was a welcome change and if you really needed it the Wine Centre with wifi and mobile reception was only a 5 minute walk away.
The kids thrived in the bush setting amongst nature, kangaroos and the super friendly owners dog.
Considering the restaurant options in the Pemberton area are limited, especially at night time, it was nice to have a place that you wanted to stay in both during the day and in the evenings.
W'ELL BE BACK

Room Tip: easy choice, 1 bed cottage for couples or two bed with kids.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tazztattoo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, that's what holidays are all about - spending time, relaxing and discovering new things.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon & let the boys know that Ali will be here ready & waiting with a ball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Felt so at home, cottage was so comfortable and warm, thanks to wood fire and electric blankets and a warm towel rack. The view is spectacular and the cottage was so private. My first thought was no TV, oh no. But this is definately also what made the difference, so completely relaxing and a great way to spend valuable time with your loved ones. Would definately not hesitate in recommending a stay at this fabulous location. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We had Jesmond, but all cottages look very private, and wonderfully located.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazWaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Wow "Everything we could have hoped for" that is a lovely review to receive & thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

So glad you felt so at home and didn't want to leave...sounds like we will be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews