We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
58
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine centre electric blankets get away bit misleading tv reception wood fire pot belly fire forest location peaceful setting stayed here for nights beedelup falls spa bath kangaroos walcott escape tree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We had the best time. Was such a relaxing environment and we felt at home instantly. Surrounded by beautiful walks and just the right driving distance from town. Service was wonderful, beds comfortable & views amazing. The only slight let down was me thinking that we would have coffee pod machine but obviously not in all cabins. Other than that AMAZING!

Room Tip: Jesmond has lovely view over the dam.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Marima Cottages are situates in the beautiful setting of the Warren National Park. Only 4 cottages are available. The reception also serves as Pemberton Wine Centre, so if you forgot to pack a bottle and need wine, try the local wine open Mon - Fri 12noon - 4pm, for all local Pemberton wines. Chemist, eatery and groceries shops are 15 mins drive from Marima Cottages, in the town of Pemberton.
Cottages are are a self-catering and not services accommodation. Fresh linen, towels, tea, coffee and toiletries are provided to start off but over stay of 5 nights a 'service clean' can be arranged.
Right in the heart of Warren National Park this location is definitely haven for nature lovers. Wineries are along the drive and camp sites are not too far e.g. Drafty's Camp and Warren Camp. Dave Evans Bicentennial Tree is just round the corner but need to drive there.
The bathroom has floor to ceiling tiles with the latest design including heated towel holder (definitely a must in winter). Kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, fridge and water fountain filled up for guests (very thoughtful of owners). Beds come with electrical blanket and there's a nice cosy fireplace. There's a BBQ available for each chalet with outdoor settings. No T.V. available only DVDs (20 movies provided) or bring your own. Wall finishing is beautifully designed and crafted with rammed earth.
Walking around surroundings is such a blissful and tranquil experience. I am so reluctant to leave this enchanted forrest. I take walks whenever I get the chance just to listen to the symphony of the forrest and to be greeted by friendly native animals, wallabies and kangaroos and colourful birds. The birds and wind of the forrest sing to you and just for a brief moment I was lost in time and felt tears of joy running down my cheeks. This is as close to waking up in the middle of the forrest without the camping gear. Thank you Marima Cottages for a wonderful experience and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in the Deluxe spa Chalets in the Marima Cottage and it was an out of the world experience. It was in the midst of the lovely Karri forest and was amazingly peaceful. The chalet was spacious, cozy and warm, even in the chilly winter. The kitchen had all the essentials, including a coffee machine. The backyard had a pleasant view of the forest and you could spot a kangaroo and hear the chirping of birds.

There was no mobile network in the chalet, which added on to the peace! The TV did not have usual channels, and unfortunately it didn't recognize our hard disk drive, but there was a large collection of movies already available, so no worries! There was no air conditioning, instead there was a fireplace in the living room to keep the chalet warm enough. We had never used a fireplace before so it was quite exciting. Marima was very kind to teach us using the fireplace when we arrived. She also lit it for us before we arrived the next day after a day long visit of Pemberton. (Thanks Marima!) The bed was comfy and had warm blankets which ensured a sound sleep. We enjoyed the spa as well.

There is a sony dock available, although we didn't use it. You may bring your AUX cable to connect or you can ask for it at the reception. There is no in room WiFi, but it is available at the reception. There is a stretch of about 3 km of unsealed road that leads to the cottage, which might be a bit bumpy. But again, it adds to the overall forest feeling! We absolutely enjoyed being there!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

We were looking to get away from everything and get some quality time with each other. Found it! We had a wonderful couple of nights with no phones, no internet and no TV. The 2 bedroom cottage had a fantastic view of kangaroos, emus and heaps of birdlife. The 2 person spa was great and the kitchen facilities were more than adequate. The only thing we weren't expecting was the dirt road on the way in, nothing to worry about though. Both mornings we were also visited by the owners very friendly dog. She did not make a nuisance of herself though. The trip bavk into pemberton omly took 20 minutes and we ate out at all meals. I would definitely recommend this for couples but not sure if kids could take the quietness! If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Hi Donna,

Thank you for staying & your review. So glad you found a nice quiet spot for a few days and would love to have you both come and stay again. Until next time......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Well appointed cottages in a gorgeous forest location. Great hosts and only minutes to town. They are advertised as deluxe but I think that headline may be a few years old now. Having said that they are still very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marima_Pemberton, Owner at Marima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Hi Andy,

Many thanks for your review and yes we do have a gorgeous forest location nestled in the Warren National Park.

May be I need to use another word? "deluxe" in hospitality usually means a point of difference i.e. better than a standard room. We offer a larger spa, bed(King), TV, size of chalet and a Nespresso coffee machine in the "Deluxe".

Hope this helps for others and I am open to any suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews