We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A pleasant experience

On this tour we travelled through a forest of tall trees with a commentary by a local lad. The... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BobHart308
,
Sydney, Australia
Rustic experience

So glad we shared this experience with our kids. The rustic tram, regular tooting of the horn... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ash5600
,
Geraldton, Australia
via mobile
Read all 386 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pemberton
from US$862.27
More Info
from US$651.78
More Info
from US$90.73
More Info
from US$290.33
More Info
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
149
165
53
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
165
53
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram driver cascade falls great trip minute stop sense of humour informative commentary per adult enjoyable ride couple of hours nice scenery rolling stock karri forest two hours warren river running commentary all ages return journey
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 386 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The ride was better then what I thought. The sites were amazing, it wasn’t to crowded and the Tram driver Adam had a great sense of humour and knew a lot about the town. A very educational trip. Would definitely ride again :)

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We took the 1hour and 45 minute trip on the Pemberton tram. Although the weather was overcast we managed to complete the trip without getting wet.
We were advised to dress warmly as it can get cold in the forest so we took rain jackets with us- good advice.
The driver Adam was very informative with regard to the history of the timber industry in Pemberton and also the type of trees in the area. He also has a dry sense of humour, making him entertaining.
I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the South- West area of WA

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lyngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

It was a very informative trip. It was really worth doing and would recommend it for all age groups.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We ventured onto a light rail tram (modelled on old trams from Perth or Freemantle) powered by a deisel motor.
We travelled into a forest of Karri trees and others whilst the driver gave an excellent talk about the history of logging in the area.
Trip lasted nearly 2 hours on a quite cold day (rug up) and all enjoyed it.
Recommend the trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank nomadderwhat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful morning out in the forest on the Pemberton Tram. Insightful commentary and a really fun experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews