We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Picture Theatre Holiday Apartments(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Lodge Resort(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Mudstone Suites(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
299
54
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
54
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal feedinggames roomthe cottageslavender cottageevery morningowners markair hockeyelectric blanketsgreat familyfriendly animalsperfect hostswe loved our staybeautiful propertykids and adultsdown to earthfamily holidaytrout fishing
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Well if anyone wants a brilliant "farm stay" this is it. We stayed over 2 nights (Fri & Sat) and could only have hoped for it to be longer. The animals are friendly and hillarious and you can feed them your scraps and they will love you (and follow you) until you have no more. The morning feeds with all the animals are a treat and even having a bite to eat on your porch with "the locals" is a must. We can not wait to get back there and maybe try our hand at the rainbow trout and marron. Jenny & Mark are great and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cottages are basically the same though some are pet friendly, just ask, Jenny & Mark are there to help !!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

my partner and two children had a great time on our two night stay. Jenny was really patient and took the time explain all of the questions the children had on the morning feeding of the animals. The cottages were comfortable and warm. An enjoyable time was had we'll definitly be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Pascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2012

From the moment I arrived I felt wonderful. Jenny made us extremely welcome including our pup, inviting her to join her dogs for a romp on the morning animal feed. Check out the donkey she's gorgeous and the pigs and ducks are great to watch feeding. My partner and I were there for 2 nights and wished it was longer. I would definately recommend diamond cottages for a chillout/rustic romantic/family break..and theres a fabulous pizza restaurant near by - check out the guide in the cabin for details.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunburyIndica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My wife and I had a lovely 3 day stay along with our dog Kym. We all enjoyed ourselves and it was great to wake up on crisp clear mornings and join Jenny to feed all the animals. The grounds of the property are fantastic and the surrounding forests are great for walking and exploring and it was only a 10 minute drive to Pemberton for evening meals if required. I can heartily recommend the cottages for couples, with or without dogs, and can imagine it would be a fantastic place for families to come to with small children or anyone who likes animals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Jenny made us feel so welcome and invited us to enjoy her property as if it was our own. We have a 1 year old and a 2.5 year old and it was a great family holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews