We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dog friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Recently stayed at Diamond Forest with wife and "fur child" - it was fantastic!
Mark went above and beyond to make sure that we knew what our options were for local sightseeing and dining with a dog in tow.Really appreciated this attention to detail.
Cabin was nice and comfy and the animal feeding in the mornings was great. They were obviously used to human interaction - the horse was particularly friendly! the duck feeding is a "must" experience too!
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Forest Farm Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Well if anyone wants a brilliant "farm stay" this is it. We stayed over 2 nights (Fri & Sat) and could only have hoped for it to be longer. The animals are friendly and hillarious and you can feed them your scraps and they will love you (and follow you) until you have no more. The morning feeds with all the animals are a treat and even having a bite to eat on your porch with "the locals" is a must. We can not wait to get back there and maybe try our hand at the rainbow trout and marron. Jenny & Mark are great and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cottages are basically the same though some are pet friendly, just ask, Jenny & Mark are the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

my partner and two children had a great time on our two night stay. Jenny was really patient and took the time explain all of the questions the children had on the morning feeding of the animals. The cottages were comfortable and warm. An enjoyable time was had we'll definitly be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Pascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

From the moment I arrived I felt wonderful. Jenny made us extremely welcome including our pup, inviting her to join her dogs for a romp on the morning animal feed. Check out the donkey she's gorgeous and the pigs and ducks are great to watch feeding. My partner and I were there for 2 nights and wished it was longer. I would definately recommend diamond cottages for a chillout/rustic romantic/family break..and theres a fabulous pizza restaurant near by - check out the guide in the cabin for details.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunburyIndica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I had a lovely 3 day stay along with our dog Kym. We all enjoyed ourselves and it was great to wake up on crisp clear mornings and join Jenny to feed all the animals. The grounds of the property are fantastic and the surrounding forests are great for walking and exploring and it was only a 10 minute drive to Pemberton for evening meals if required. I can heartily recommend the cottages for couples, with or without dogs, and can imagine it would be a fantastic place for families to come to with small children or anyone who likes animals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Jenny made us feel so welcome and invited us to enjoy her property as if it was our own. We have a 1 year old and a 2.5 year old and it was a great family holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We went here for a family holiday and had 2 cottages. Great for if you have a dog that wants to come along - and my kids (being huge animal fans) absolutely loved the daily morning feeding session and were encouraged to feed, pat and hold the animals. The evenings were great too with a spot for an outdoor fire by the lake with a gazebo there too just in case of rain. The cottages were well equipped, comfortable and very cute. We would definitey recommend going.

Room Tip: If you have a pet coming along, two of the four cottages have facilities so you can bring your fury...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
13.8 km away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
182 reviews
27.4 km away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
493 reviews
16.0 km away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#3 of 28 in Pemberton
110 reviews
11.1 km away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
93 reviews
16.1 km away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Farm Stay

Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $182 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Farm Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Forest Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing