We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family farm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Had a great time at Diamond Forest Cottages with our 2 young children. The highlight was feeding the animals in the mornings, and the surrounds are fantastic. Try to get up early to catch the magical sunrise. Pemberton is a 10-15min drive away, with a great pub.

The cottages themselves are comfortable but basic - slate floors, reverse heater, and timber furniture, with a tiny shower. We rented 2-bedroom unit, which had 2 x single beds in addition to QB. Fully set-up kitchen with microwave. Another family member stayed separately with their dog, which is a great option.

It gets cold in winter, so bring thermals & lots of change for the kids due to mud. Gumboots are a must! Overall, a friendly country accommodation option.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom cottage is good for family of 4
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Forest Farm Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have been staying here for a few years now and cannot fault anything :- Mark and Jenny are excellent hosts, the location is superb, the cottages are above excellent and we can't say enough about this place! That's why we have already booked for next years long weekend in June!. A great all round package and we highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Lance and Janine Stuchbury

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Diamond Forest Cottages the best farm stay for kids of all ages. This is our second family stay at Diamond Forest and it just gets better. This trip we came with my mother father sister family friends thier 13 year old son my daughters 10 and 6 years and our 1 year old son.
Jenny gave us the big warm greeting and giving us the run down of the farm and local area.
Mark and Jenny have been doing some work on the cottages since our last trip 2 years ago. The new kitchens are great.
The animals are so calm and friendly. Jenny is so great with the kids answering each and every question the kids had for her.
We had a blast. Can't wait to visit you all again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Our family had a fantastic time at the farm. Mark was very patient in explaining everything to the kids. The feeding ritual in the mornings were very relaxing, informative and fun for all! Kids fell in love with the baby lamb born in the day we arrived and even had a try at feeding it. Lots of hands on experiences to be had, including a grab tractor ride which was a highlight for both Dad and toddler! Cottages were warm and comfortable with a relaxing outlook onto the farm. We had friends in the adjacent cottage and it was easily accessible fro the kids to run to and fro. Kids can play all day at the farm whilst parents can rest inside! Games room and canoeing also were a great distraction. The campfire was also a treat! Horseriding nearby was also a bonus!Thanks Mark!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu-min C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Recently stayed at Diamond Forest with wife and "fur child" - it was fantastic!
Mark went above and beyond to make sure that we knew what our options were for local sightseeing and dining with a dog in tow.Really appreciated this attention to detail.
Cabin was nice and comfy and the animal feeding in the mornings was great. They were obviously used to human interaction - the horse was particularly friendly! the duck feeding is a "must" experience too!
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Well if anyone wants a brilliant "farm stay" this is it. We stayed over 2 nights (Fri & Sat) and could only have hoped for it to be longer. The animals are friendly and hillarious and you can feed them your scraps and they will love you (and follow you) until you have no more. The morning feeds with all the animals are a treat and even having a bite to eat on your porch with "the locals" is a must. We can not wait to get back there and maybe try our hand at the rainbow trout and marron. Jenny & Mark are great and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cottages are basically the same though some are pet friendly, just ask, Jenny & Mark are the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

my partner and two children had a great time on our two night stay. Jenny was really patient and took the time explain all of the questions the children had on the morning feeding of the animals. The cottages were comfortable and warm. An enjoyable time was had we'll definitly be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Pascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
13.8 km away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
180 reviews
27.4 km away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
492 reviews
16.0 km away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#3 of 28 in Pemberton
110 reviews
11.1 km away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
93 reviews
16.1 km away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Farm Stay

Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $180 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Farm Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Forest Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing