We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed in this place only a couple of nights and we have fallen in love with it. The tranquil and relaxing atmosphere... waking up in the morning at the sound of singing birds... the country feel... we could go on... and on...

The cottage is equipped with all amenities, the owners are friendly and attentive, yet, they give you space and respect your privacy. There are only four cottages on this large property and they are well spaced out.

The farm is also a great place for family with children, there are friendly animals to pat ...ponies, lamas, goats, sheep, donkeys, etc... etc...

The location of the farm, while sitting on the edge of the forrest, it is within convenient driving distance to many wineries and touristic attractions.

Room Tip: family friendly, pet friendly, quiet, relaxing
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ervin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Ervin N,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The mornings have to be the best time of the day, from sunrise to about 9am seems to be alive with action be it birds, chickens or trout active on the dam, it all seems to happen in the mornings. Well worth being out & about for indeed.
We hope to see you down this way again for another break soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Forest Farm Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We have been meaning to take number 4 child to a farm stay fir some time, do an opportunity arouse to come to Manjimup we found this place. So glad we did. We arrived late but no problem Mark the owner showed us to our cottage and showed us how everything worked. Absolutely gorgeous cottages with stunning outlook. Next morning 8.30am up and ready to feed the animals, wow what a treat this was really getting close to the animals and feeding them what an experience not only for my little one but for us. KerriAnne you are just beautiful. Thank you. Highly recommend this place wish we could have stayed longer. Only had 2 nights here and they also cleared our daughters air passages no snoring for both nights. It's true what they say about country air. We will return one day.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresiagrapsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello Theresiagrapsas,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. The animals feeding is definitely a hit with most families & is a lot of fun for the kids & kids at heart...We certainly hope to see you down this way again at some time, however we certainly know there is plenty to see & do in our beautiful south west, we hope you enjoy exploring this great state as you get the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Brilliant for the family ! Loads of animals free roaming and can be visited throughout the day. We bought loads of carrots to feed several times a day !
Mark and Kerrian are wonderful hosts and very informative. Definitely worth another visit .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klizturner, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi Tony L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us for the 2nd time. We do have lots of animals and we try to make sure that people can get that up close farm experience that they are looking for. While we do have a Daily Animal Feed every morning we like to encourage guests to spend time with the animals whenever they can. Our animals love the company! Maybe we will see you and your family back here sometime in the future for a 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Mark & KerriAnn are very welcoming and they truly enjoy what they do. I stayed there many years ago, and recently re-acquainted with this Farm several times. I did not choose elsewhere but came straight back here after many years of absence. Must say...things have been improving every time I visited. They put their hearts & souls into this. The normal kind of 'reviews', and word such as Welcoming, Relaxed, Clean, Attentions to details....are not enough to describe their chalets and their devotion. Manjimup needs more hospitality people like Mark & KAnn. Then WA, or Perth will have a tourism boommmm !! Good Luck & best wishes !

Room Tip: The chalets are all good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy-Loo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klizturner, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Peggy-Loo F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Farm Stay. We love having you stay and we're glad that you enjoy your time here too. We do enjoy what we do and we are very lucky to be able to be living the dream and being able to share it with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous stay on this delightful property. Mark could not have been more pleasant & helpful. Highly recommend staying here, tremendous for the family also. You do need your own transport. Only a bus from Pemberton to Perth daily.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 5elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi 5elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm stay. It sounds like you had a lovely time with us and we hope that you would consider us again should you be in our region in the future. You are absolutely right about having your own transport. While the public transport is reliable, it is limited and unless you plan to spend all of your holiday in Perth having a car is essential to getting out and about and seeing the amazing attractions that we have in the Southern Forests/Pemberton region as well as in other south west destinations. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My partner, Adeline, and I were the only guests during our stay from 16-18 Feb. Mark was very knowledgeable with the animals (more than 10 different kinds!) and was a splendid host throughout our stay at Diamond Forest. The food which are fed to the animals are healthy which makes these animals happy!

We thoroughly enjoyed the quietness and serenity of the area - Manjimup, 15 min drive away, had most (if not all) the necessary things you would need. Our Teo nights stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip to WA.

Thank you for having us, Mark. We do hope to come over again soon.

P/s: we miss Coco and Sam very much. Hope both of them will keep sharing their branches

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi Adeline,

I'm glad to hear you that you both had a lovely time. Yes our animals are really well fed with a full wheelbarrow of fresh vegetables and fruit everyday. I think sometimes they eat better than us! February is a quiet time of year for us but then the guests that we do have get the benefit of having the place almost to themselves which can be really nice. We'd love to see you again sometime in the future ...and so would Coco and Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Went there in January with the family - 2 adults, 1 toddler, 1 infant, and a fur baby. Had a very relaxing time. Animal feeding was a daily highlight for the toddler and the fur baby was welcome. Feeding the ducks were particularly fun! It's at a great location with quick drives to Manjimup and Pemberton. The owners Mark and Kerriann were very friendly and gave great suggestions for places to eat and visit. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FurMOHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klizturner, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Hi FurMOHuxley,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm stay. We like to hear that our guests have had a relaxing, enjoyable time. The duck feeding is very popular and kids and adults alike enjoy our daily animal feeding. We love to meet our guest's fur babies and are happy to have them on the animal feed with us too. Glad to hear you will visit us again and we look forward to seeing you sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
13.8 km away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
181 reviews
27.4 km away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
492 reviews
16.0 km away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#3 of 28 in Pemberton
110 reviews
11.1 km away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
93 reviews
16.1 km away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Farm Stay

Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $183 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Farm Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Forest Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing