We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Big Brook Cottages(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Forest Lodge Resort(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Foragers(Pemberton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
301
54
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
54
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal feedinggames roomthe cottageslavender cottageevery morningowners markair hockeyelectric blanketsgreat familyfriendly animalsperfect hostswe loved our staybeautiful propertykids and adultsdown to earthfamily holidaytrout
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 358 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We have been meaning to take number 4 child to a farm stay fir some time, do an opportunity arouse to come to Manjimup we found this place. So glad we did. We arrived late but no problem Mark the owner showed us to our cottage and showed us how everything worked. Absolutely gorgeous cottages with stunning outlook. Next morning 8.30am up and ready to feed the animals, wow what a treat this was really getting close to the animals and feeding them what an experience not only for my little one but for us. KerriAnne you are just beautiful. Thank you. Highly recommend this place wish we could have stayed longer. Only had 2 nights here and they also cleared our daughters air passages no snoring for both nights. It's true what they say about country air. We will return one day.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresiagrapsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hello Theresiagrapsas,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. The animals feeding is definitely a hit with most families & is a lot of fun for the kids & kids at heart...We certainly hope to see you down this way again at some time, however we certainly know there is plenty to see & do in our beautiful south west, we hope you enjoy exploring this great state as you get the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant for the family ! Loads of animals free roaming and can be visited throughout the day. We bought loads of carrots to feed several times a day !
Mark and Kerrian are wonderful hosts and very informative. Definitely worth another visit .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klizturner, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Hi Tony L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us for the 2nd time. We do have lots of animals and we try to make sure that people can get that up close farm experience that they are looking for. While we do have a Daily Animal Feed every morning we like to encourage guests to spend time with the animals whenever they can. Our animals love the company! Maybe we will see you and your family back here sometime in the future for a 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Mark & KerriAnn are very welcoming and they truly enjoy what they do. I stayed there many years ago, and recently re-acquainted with this Farm several times. I did not choose elsewhere but came straight back here after many years of absence. Must say...things have been improving every time I visited. They put their hearts & souls into this. The normal kind of 'reviews', and word such as Welcoming, Relaxed, Clean, Attentions to details....are not enough to describe their chalets and their devotion. Manjimup needs more hospitality people like Mark & KAnn. Then WA, or Perth will have a tourism boommmm !! Good Luck & best wishes !

Room Tip: The chalets are all good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy-Loo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klizturner, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Hi Peggy-Loo F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Farm Stay. We love having you stay and we're glad that you enjoy your time here too. We do enjoy what we do and we are very lucky to be able to be living the dream and being able to share it with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous stay on this delightful property. Mark could not have been more pleasant & helpful. Highly recommend staying here, tremendous for the family also. You do need your own transport. Only a bus from Pemberton to Perth daily.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 5elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Hi 5elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm stay. It sounds like you had a lovely time with us and we hope that you would consider us again should you be in our region in the future. You are absolutely right about having your own transport. While the public transport is reliable, it is limited and unless you plan to spend all of your holiday in Perth having a car is essential to getting out and about and seeing the amazing attractions that we have in the Southern Forests/Pemberton region as well as in other south west destinations. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

My partner, Adeline, and I were the only guests during our stay from 16-18 Feb. Mark was very knowledgeable with the animals (more than 10 different kinds!) and was a splendid host throughout our stay at Diamond Forest. The food which are fed to the animals are healthy which makes these animals happy!

We thoroughly enjoyed the quietness and serenity of the area - Manjimup, 15 min drive away, had most (if not all) the necessary things you would need. Our Teo nights stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip to WA.

Thank you for having us, Mark. We do hope to come over again soon.

P/s: we miss Coco and Sam very much. Hope both of them will keep sharing their branches

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Hi Adeline,

I'm glad to hear you that you both had a lovely time. Yes our animals are really well fed with a full wheelbarrow of fresh vegetables and fruit everyday. I think sometimes they eat better than us! February is a quiet time of year for us but then the guests that we do have get the benefit of having the place almost to themselves which can be really nice. We'd love to see you again sometime in the future ...and so would Coco and Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews